The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Andre Wolanin Is this you?
  • 28
  • 3
  • 3
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andre Wolanin?


39 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 7th, 2017

Doctor was not prepared for my consult

After coming highly recommended, I was extremely disappointed that the doctor performed an extensive ROM assessment without first consulting my file, MRI & x-rays. Very painful!! He did not seem to believe my diagnosis until he left the exam room and looked at my MRI. I will not be returning to this doctor for my surgery.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 7th, 2017

AWESOME Doctor ~ HORRIBLE staff

Highly recommend Dr W, the best there is for surgery, compassionate and skillful. HOWEVER, his staff is horrible ~ the women making the apptmts. act like they are Doctors; handing out medical diagnosis and deciding whether you should come in or not. Also, they are so rude and condescending: patients are in pain. PLEASE Dr W, educate your staff, to make the apptmt., help people in pain, and stop trying to be the doctor!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2016

He saved my life

Wait time
20 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 16th, 2015

I had my first knee surgery 16 years ago with Dr. Wolanin and Dr. Karns after I damaged my knee in a snow skiing accident. It is now time for knee replacement surgery and I would never consider going to a surgeon other than Dr. Wolanin. He and his staff are the best available.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2012

2 different surgeries both with excellent results
Wait time
5.0 minutes

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2011

Highly Recommend

I found Dr Wolanin to be direct, unambiguous and incredibly skillful. I had heard horror stories about rotator cuff surgery/recovery. After mine, I had very little pain - so little I needed no pain meds and my PT was amazed at my rapid recovery.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2008

best ortho in NE Ohio

Without doubt, Andre is the best orthopedic doc in Northeast Ohio (and I've been to enough to know.) He's done my knee, ACL repairs on 2 of my friends as well as various and sundry work on several of my family members. Dr. Wolanin is approachable, attentive, professional, funny and thorough. He's so great, I hesitated writing this review because if word gets out, it will get even harder to get an appointment with him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2017

3.0 Rating

September 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Andre Wolanin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cleveland, OH.

  • Dr. Blane Mccoy

    Dr. Blane Mccoy

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Cleveland, OH 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (14)
    40
  • Dr. Richard Gittinger

    Dr. Richard Gittinger

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Cleveland, OH 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (15)
    33
  • Dr. Brett Mccoy

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Cleveland, OH 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (11)
    10