Dr. Andrea An MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Chandler, AZ

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 21 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.3)

40 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    58%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
July 25th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr An is very knowledgeable and her Nurse Practioner is excellent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2017
Dr. An is wonderful!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. An and her staff have always been professional and compassionate. I especially appreciated their taking the time to ensure I understand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 26th, 2017
follow up appointment with Michelle Peters 3/21/2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was curt and not warm with her interpretation of the blood and MRI test results. I am sure she was looking at them for the first time while explaining them to me. She insisted my wife didn't need to take notes since she would give us a copy of results sent to Dr. George Roso. She did not explain or give me a copy of the EMG nerve test which would explain her diagnosis of neuropathy. VERY DISAPPOINTED in this office visit. Also the receptionist just did her job and was not friendly to me or others she encountered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 24th, 2017
rush! rush! rush!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
At my first appointment, Dr An put me on a medication that has relieved my problem, which is awesome! I am grateful for that! The MA that you see first isn't friendly at all or helpful, but her Dr of Nurse Practitioner is wonderful. I cannot say enough good things about her. Kind, caring, listens, doesn't rush. I made appointments with her rather than Dr An. She started me on a second medication which gave me significant side effects. So she worked on that, ordered a CT scan and MRI of my brain. I never got the results and explanation though, and it's been 6 months. I just found out she is leaving Dr. An's practice and i feel lost. it is so hard to start over with someone new. So I had to make an appointment with Dr. An--three weeks later. I know she has good reviews, but she comes in the room, opens her laptop, rapidly asks a few questions, snaps her computer shut and leaves the room. bam. I don't get a chance to ask any questions and STILL have not gotten an explanation of the results from two CT scans and an MRI of my brain. my brain!I i managed to glimpse my results and saw "abnormal xxx" . No one was around, at the nurse's station except Dr. An going to her computer, so I squeezed in a question rushing after her. I asked what is "xxxx" and she gave me a snipped answer. I said what are the symptoms? she gave one word, and it is the condition I have! She said "don't worry about it." When I see "abnormal" on the results of a brain scan, anyone would get a little concerned, right? As other reviewers have noted, when i call the office, i ALWAYS get an answering machine right away. every single time. then I wait and wait for someone to pick up; they rarely do. there is an option for a patient coordinator (something like that) who says he will call back that day, but I left a message Monday, it is Thursday and no reply. I am not a habitual caller I've only called him twice now in 1 1/2 years and neither time got a call back. I don't understand why they are too busy to call me back. I've seen maximum of three patients waiting, including myself, and the door lists several drs in the practice. I'm thinking of going somewhere else, but where?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2017
Best Neurologist Ever!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. An is exceedingly knowledgeable and helpful. I have a rare brain disease and she explains things so I can understand it and offers suggestions to help that don't always focus on medication. She is very caring and compassionate. I'm lucky to have her and her team.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2016
headaches were diagnosed and id'd from brain aneurysm
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I owe my life to Dr An. She was the only neurologist that, based on my headaches and history, ordered both MRI and MRA. Based on her accurate readings, she found two brain aneurysms and sent me to Barrows Neurological Center, where a successful surgery was performed to 'coil' my brain aneurysm. I still have one remaining but it's small and we're watching it. I will always be thankful for her expertise and caring that was authentic. She will be my neurologist for life.

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2016
Dr. An
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We first saw Dr. An in the hospital. After seeing several neurologist in Phoenix, Dr. An was the first physician to give us true diagnosis. She has followed Tom the past 6 years and has always been there when he had any type of episodes he might have had and her office has gotten him in asap. I can't express my gratitude to Dr. An and her staff for the excellent care they have given Tom. I would recommend and have in the past to any family that is in need of a Neurologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 19th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. An and the office staff were very good. Felt very comfo6and at ease with Dr. An. She is caring, considerate and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2016
Impressed
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Beautiful and clean facility. Has lab. Every person I dealt with was polite and friendly. Dr An obtained history in such a way I recalled some details I had forgotten. She explained reason for the necessity of some testing. She explained the nature of my problem, the specific diagnosis and treatment plan.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 10th, 2016
The Poorest Customer Service
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor only received one star because I could not go any lower. My Dad was sent to Dr An by his PCP due to the ongoing stages of Parkinson's. The office staff are the most incompetent group of people assembled in one location. If you call and leave a message, you will not receive a call back, even if you call several times. My Mom discussed this with the doctor on one visit and she was assured that this would not happen. Well, nothing has changed. In addition, while the doctor is nice to talk to, she doesn't really listen to the side effects my Dad is having due to the medication he was given. As a result, there has been problem after problem that has not been addressed. The last straw was my Dad had an EEG and we were told we could get the results by calling in 2 days. My Mom has called and called over several days with no response and finally reached a live person on the 5th day who informed her that the doctor had not even reviewed the test! Remember folks, you work for the patient, not the other way around. Continue in this manner described and you will all be out of a job! On to another neurologist for us and there will never be a good referral given for this practice!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2015
OK doctor but incompetent staff
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very poor customer service at her office. Ended up with an unnecessary office visit due to staff incompetence. Office phone number routes to an answering service and it is very difficult to reach someone in the office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I scheduled a new patient appointment after reading such great reviews online. She has 11 years of experience and I waited 3 weeks to get in and was excited to meet with a knowledgeable female neurologist. She spent 15 minutes with me. Maybe it was because I told her I had seen a nurse practitioner the week before at another neurologist office because they were able to get me in sooner, but I actually gave her praise and said I'd been waiting to get in with her because I'd heard she was really great. She told me to keep taking the meds I'm on, I could take another muscle relaxer at night if I wanted and that was about it other than going over my MRI images. She gave me a slightly different diagnosis than the other person I saw which involved migraines, and didn't bother to give me any info on migraines like foods to avoid, other triggers, which are available on take home sheets in the room, so I had to help myself. Needless to say I won't be going back for a follow up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Andrea An, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chandler, AZ.