Dr. Andrea Bloch DO Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Des Moines, IA

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    82%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 6.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bloch is the most caring doctor I have ever seen. After years of struggling with the pain of depression and finding a good physician, she was recommended to me by another doctor in the area. Dr. Bloch has made a tremendous impact on my life, by being caring, showing interest in my health and well being, focusing on me during our appointments, and being committed to helping me get better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bloch is the best and is always there when you need her. She has been treating my husband, who was diagnosed with PTSD, for almost 2 years. He looks forward to speaking with her every week and always feels better after their session. We've even called her on the weekend a few times and she takes the time to talk for as long as needed. Our life would not be the same with out her! Her office manager, Christine is professional and courteous. I would recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't say enough about what Dr. Bloch has helped me with. She has become a huge impact on my road to recovery. I would recommend her to anyone and everyone. I couldn't be more pleased with Dr. Bloch and how serious she takes her profession. If I could ever be a spokesperson for finding a perfect doctor, I would sign up. My wife and I feel like she wants nothing but a 100% recovery for me and she has gone above and beyond for us. She will never ever be forgotten about in our household!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 26th, 2011
Bloodwork, caring? are you kidding?
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Be advised first visit is $425 CASH, does not accept insurance, took 7 weeks to bill my insurance. Dispensed meds, NO BLOODWORK, in the middle of talking announced that our time was UP, no one was waiting after my appointment, in the end I was misdiagnosed, on the positive side, after the first visit you can write a check, it's all about the MONEY
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
thank u
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bloch is a very good doctor she does take her time and most of all before medication is needed she will do blood work which is rarely in todays medical field.. Great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2009
Best Doctor I have seen
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 21st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Andrea Bloch, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Des Moines, IA.