The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Andrea Bloch Is this you?
  • 9
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
6.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andrea Bloch?


11 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2015

Dr. Bloch is the most caring doctor I have ever seen. After years of struggling with the pain of depression and finding a good physician, she was recommended to me by another doctor in the area. Dr. Bloch has made a tremendous impact on my life, by being caring, showing interest in my health and well being, focusing on me during our appointments, and being committed to helping me get better.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2014

Dr. Bloch is the best and is always there when you need her. She has been treating my husband, who was diagnosed with PTSD, for almost 2 years. He looks forward to speaking with her every week and always feels better after their session. We've even called her on the weekend a few times and she takes the time to talk for as long as needed. Our life would not be the same with out her! Her office manager, Christine is professional and courteous. I would recommend her to anyone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2013

I can't say enough about what Dr. Bloch has helped me with. She has become a huge impact on my road to recovery. I would recommend her to anyone and everyone. I couldn't be more pleased with Dr. Bloch and how serious she takes her profession. If I could ever be a spokesperson for finding a perfect doctor, I would sign up. My wife and I feel like she wants nothing but a 100% recovery for me and she has gone above and beyond for us. She will never ever be forgotten about in our household!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 26th, 2011

Bloodwork, caring? are you kidding?

Be advised first visit is $425 CASH, does not accept insurance, took 7 weeks to bill my insurance. Dispensed meds, NO BLOODWORK, in the middle of talking announced that our time was UP, no one was waiting after my appointment, in the end I was misdiagnosed, on the positive side, after the first visit you can write a check, it's all about the MONEY

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2011

thank u

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2009

Dr. Bloch is a very good doctor she does take her time and most of all before medication is needed she will do blood work which is rarely in todays medical field.. Great docto r

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2009

Best Doctor I have seen
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

April 21st, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Andrea Bloch is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Des Moines, IA.

  • Dr. Michelle Davids

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Residency

    Des Moines, IA 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    6
  • Dr. Joseph Doro

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Des Moines, IA 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    41
  • Dr. Kelli Green

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Des Moines, IA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    30