The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Andrea Brown Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andrea Brown?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andrea Brown?

Ratings and Reviews

34 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 34 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 24th, 2017

Waited One and a half hour to see her

Every time I have seen her I have waited for ever to see her.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2015

Today I had many health concerns, I was aware that Dr Brown was very thorough, but my concern was due to my own forgetfulness. I'm very grateful to have this quality medical care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2015

Best Doctor in the world!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 13th, 2015

Good Doctor, appaling support staff

Dr Brown appears to be a caring and knowledgeable physician. The staff at her office are appalling in their lack of response. Follow-up information from lab tests is non-existent, and if you want your lab results the staff will not release them to you. You may wait for weeks for test results which are the source of extreme anxiety and although the information is at the doctors office it will not be released to you no matter how upset, afraid, anxious, and panic stricken you may be regarding the test results, you are not going to get any answers.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 7th, 2015

My Husband thought you were great. Now here's the spouses take on her Husband's care... (who's also a trained Cardiac ICU RN)

It took me YEARS to get my Husband to switch Doctors (his last one was way too "Old School") in the hope that he could FINALLY get some kind of relief for what I saw were CLEARLY panic attacts...mixed with a good measure of depression. How can you blame the guy?! He has to bear the brunt of his wife, me, having relatively advanced MS AND his two teenage STEP-CHILDREN...well balancing a stress-filed job on TOP! He was, appropriately, prescribed an axieo-lytic drug, but then gave him an amount that DIDN'T support the way YOU prescribed it! (I.e. You gave him ONLY a quantity that would get him through two WEEKS if he actually took it the way You prescribed it!) This guy ALSO has some notion that taking daily medications is what only "OLD" people do....yet he happily started taking daily pills at 35 to keep his HAIR from fallng out! Now, I'm once again, dealing with the WREAKAGE of a poor man having crazy, ill-logical fears brought on by extreme stress and he has NO medication to "help" him! He doesn't need any more problems, why did you have to go "create" another?

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2014

Caring Thorough and Patient Doctor

Dr. Brown is a caring and thorough Dr. that takes her time with you especially when you are a new patient. I am so grateful for the referral.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2013

Sr Credit Administrator

I think Dr Brown is an amazing doctor. I have had chronic back pain for over 5 years and all the other doctors and specialist couldnt fine anything wrong. ONE appointment with Dr Brown shee was able to give me a complete diagnosis (blood work of course) I am so happy I was refered to her....Thanks Dr Brown see you soon!

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2012

Dr. Brown is an excellent physician. She is knowledgable, compassionate, and thorough.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2008

Excellent, caring physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

August 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Andrea Brown is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Alamitos, CA.

  • Dr. Judith Lee Vogt

    Family Medicine

    Los Alamitos, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    17
  • Dr. Gloria Hu

    Dr. Gloria Hu

    Family Medicine

    Los Alamitos, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    7
  • Dr. Inga Jeon

    Geriatric Medicine, Family Medicine

    Los Alamitos, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    11