Dr. Andrea Carlsen MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Huntington, NY

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    61%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    17%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2016
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is very sweet, caring and wants the best for her clients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2014
Review A R Carlsen,MD
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Suffering from depression not responding to several meds.Dr Carlsen offered me the option of TMS a new treatment for drug resistant depression.The results have been spectacular and combined with her caring manner and psychothrerapy I have been much happier and able to function.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great listener.I came away from the visit relieved with a better insight to my problems and importantly a means to help solve them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2013
Best Listener on the Planet!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Carlsen is simply the best listener, so caring, so dilligent.. I whole-heartedly recommend this doctor to anyone who needs help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2012
Tops!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Carlsen is comprehensive, attentive and caring. She has been treating my son for more 1.5 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2012
Exceptional Child Adolescent Psychiatrist
Wait time
10 minutes
Readily available.Discussed my issues with family.Excellent followup.Great outcome
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2012
Wonderful
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Carlsen was wonderful: knowledgeable, caring, responsive. Office was lovely and private. I would highly recommend Dr. Carlsen and wish there were more physicians like her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2011
superb experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The treatment I receive under Dr. Carlsen's care is superb. She is a highly qualified specialist (graduating from a top medical school and post graduate training centers) who has made an enormous difference in my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Andrea Carlsen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Huntington, NY.