Dr. Andrea Carlsen MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Huntington, NY

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.7)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    61%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    17%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2016
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is very sweet, caring and wants the best for her clients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2014
Review A R Carlsen,MD
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Suffering from depression not responding to several meds.Dr Carlsen offered me the option of TMS a new treatment for drug resistant depression.The results have been spectacular and combined with her caring manner and psychothrerapy I have been much happier and able to function.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great listener.I came away from the visit relieved with a better insight to my problems and importantly a means to help solve them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2013
Best Listener on the Planet!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Carlsen is simply the best listener, so caring, so dilligent.. I whole-heartedly recommend this doctor to anyone who needs help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2012
Tops!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Carlsen is comprehensive, attentive and caring. She has been treating my son for more 1.5 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2012
Exceptional Child Adolescent Psychiatrist
Wait time
10 minutes
Readily available.Discussed my issues with family.Excellent followup.Great outcome
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2012
Wonderful
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Carlsen was wonderful: knowledgeable, caring, responsive. Office was lovely and private. I would highly recommend Dr. Carlsen and wish there were more physicians like her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2011
superb experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The treatment I receive under Dr. Carlsen's care is superb. She is a highly qualified specialist (graduating from a top medical school and post graduate training centers) who has made an enormous difference in my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 10th, 2017

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Andrea Carlsen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Huntington, NY.