The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Andrea Carlsen Is this you?
  • 15
  • 2
  • 4
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andrea Carlsen?


24 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2016

She is very sweet, caring and wants the best for her clients

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2014

Review A R Carlsen,MD

Suffering from depression not responding to several meds.Dr Carlsen offered me the option of TMS a new treatment for drug resistant depression.The results have been spectacular and combined with her caring manner and psychothrerapy I have been much happier and able to function.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2014

Great listener.I came away from the visit relieved with a better insight to my problems and importantly a means to help solve them.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2013

Best Listener on the Planet!

Dr. Carlsen is simply the best listener, so caring, so dilligent.. I whole-heartedly recommend this doctor to anyone who needs help.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2012

Tops!!

Dr Carlsen is comprehensive, attentive and caring. She has been treating my son for more 1.5 years.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2012

Exceptional Child Adolescent Psychiatrist

Readily available.Discussed my issues with family.Excellent followup.Great outcome

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2012

Wonderful

Dr. Carlsen was wonderful: knowledgeable, caring, responsive. Office was lovely and private. I would highly recommend Dr. Carlsen and wish there were more physicians like her.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2011

Great Doc!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2011

superb experience

The treatment I receive under Dr. Carlsen's care is superb. She is a highly qualified specialist (graduating from a top medical school and post graduate training centers) who has made an enormous difference in my life.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Andrea Carlsen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Huntington, NY.

  • Dr. Mary Uricchio

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Huntington, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    31
  • Dr. Aleksandra Krunic

    Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Huntington, NY 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (17)
    12
  • Dr. Kristin Bruning

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Huntington, NY 0.01 mi

    3.6
    (8)
    20