Dr. Andrea Carlsen MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.4)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    61%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    17%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 14.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 12th, 2017
Huge trust, ethics issues and worse; Serious Review.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
For years, I experienced Dr. Carlsen as a lovely and loving human being. Office manager, ditto. Along the way, she referred me to a psychotherapist who, as it turned out, was 100% unlicensed and 100% untrained, but had a penchant for dangerous therapy techniques. I started having horrible symptoms, all documented within days by Dr. Carlsen, who I trusted with my life. It went downhill from there. Three years later, I still do not sleep, etc. I reported the therapist to the authorities. Dr. Carlsen asked me, during a session, why I “felt the need” to do so. Dr. Carlsen then told me that her other patients were doing well with this therapist. Dr. Carlsen then told my new doctor that her other patients were doing well with this therapist. Dr. Carlsen then wrote in my medical record that her other patients had done well with this therapist. Why the #&!@ do I care, and why does my new doctor need to know, and why did she write in my medical record, that her OTHER patients have done well with this therapist, who was (and still is) ostensibly committing an indefensible, felony criminal act? Dr. Carlsen then called this person her “colleague”, twice, including in my medical record, where the word “license” never appears. Dr. Carlsen’s “colleague” is a cosmetologist and is licensed to do my hair, makeup, skin and nails, only. When called upon in this matter, Dr. Carlsen’s contribution was a self-serving disgrace and invalidating beyond belief. This is an extremely gentle review of an unbelievable experience that would make your skin crawl. Please consider going elsewhere and not supporting the practice of Dr. Andrea Carlsen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2016
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is very sweet, caring and wants the best for her clients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2014
Review A R Carlsen,MD
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Suffering from depression not responding to several meds.Dr Carlsen offered me the option of TMS a new treatment for drug resistant depression.The results have been spectacular and combined with her caring manner and psychothrerapy I have been much happier and able to function.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great listener.I came away from the visit relieved with a better insight to my problems and importantly a means to help solve them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2013
Best Listener on the Planet!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Carlsen is simply the best listener, so caring, so dilligent.. I whole-heartedly recommend this doctor to anyone who needs help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2012
Tops!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Carlsen is comprehensive, attentive and caring. She has been treating my son for more 1.5 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2012
Exceptional Child Adolescent Psychiatrist
Wait time
10 minutes
Readily available.Discussed my issues with family.Excellent followup.Great outcome
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2012
Wonderful
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Carlsen was wonderful: knowledgeable, caring, responsive. Office was lovely and private. I would highly recommend Dr. Carlsen and wish there were more physicians like her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2011
superb experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The treatment I receive under Dr. Carlsen's care is superb. She is a highly qualified specialist (graduating from a top medical school and post graduate training centers) who has made an enormous difference in my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Andrea Carlsen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Huntington, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Mary Uricchio

31 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Aleksandra Krunic

12 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kristin Bruning

3.0 of 5