Dr. Andrea Ely MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Overland Park, KS

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 8 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.7)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    38%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 25 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2017
EXCELLENT PATIENT CARE ADVOCATE
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never had a health care provider come even close to the level of this doctor for providing patient care advocacy with hospitals or other medical professionals, and I can always count on her to follow through for all of my medical needs. She is very knowledgeable and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most caring doctor in the world! She doesn't just treat her patients like they are on a conveyor belt, like most doctors that I've seen. She truly spends quite a bit of time in talking with you about other things, outside of the cold, hard medical facts, tests, and procedures. Actually she should teach her bedside manner to doctors on a national scale!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 12th, 2015
A Rare Find
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would recommend Dr. Ely for patients with complex health needs, such as multiple illnesses, especially chronic. Since she sees her patients in hospital, the continuity of care is not broken by allowing hospitalists to take over care if hospitalization is needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 16th, 2011
Argumentative
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor is a very poor listener and seems to have no time for a patient. I felt rushed through and was told I said something I know I did not say. After a week of her lazy nurse and being given the run around on meds I am finding a different doctor after only one visit. I have never had a doctor treat me so rudely!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
June 22nd, 2009
She takes you seriously!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I appreciate the time that Dr. Ely spends with me and listening to my concerns. She has a great personality I know if something was wrong she'd help!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 30th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Andrea Ely, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Overland Park, KS.