The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Andrea Fox Is this you?
  • 4
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andrea Fox?


12 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 5th, 2017

Find another Doctor

I thought Doctors should care about their patients. In my opinion Dr. Fox didn't care if I lived or died. She continually put me down and in leaving her office I felt worse then when I came in.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 21st, 2015

Watch out, you don't want to bother Dr. Fox, you will be disrupting whatever it is that she is doing. She seems to be completely disinterested in being helpful and seems to just want to shuffle you around so that you can get out of her way and be dealt with by somebody else. She has downright shouted at me and I cannot believe that this is deemed to be acceptable within this awful practice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 7th, 2015

Dr Fox has to be one of the most rude people I have had the experience in dealing with. NO BEDSIDE MANNER. Needs DIVERSITY TRAINING. Would not recommend her if she was the last doctor on this good earth.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2014

Sees the whole picture

Dr. Fox is willing to give her time to talk and find out what problems you are having. She listens and is open to trying new things but has a good solid knowledge about traditional approaches as well. I find her kind, compassionate and interested in a holistic approach.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2013

Good old-fashioned doctor.

This doctor does not have trouble touching or relating to her patients. I found her to be caring,and compassionate . She addressed all of my health concerns promptly and efficiently without being distant. Dr. Fox is a credit to her profession.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 12th, 2011

aparent phobia for touching patients,made me feel like I had some kind of transmitable disease

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 25th, 2011

This doctor has a problem with touching people her diabetes examinations consist of nothing more than checking bloodwork.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2011

Great doctor

She helped both my parents and recommended specialists for their particular health problems. Very nice person, easygoing and knowledgeable.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 13th, 2017

1.0 Rating

April 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

July 18th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Andrea Fox is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.

  • Dr. Jonathan Weinkle

    Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Pittsburgh, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    14
  • Dr. Tamara Sacks

    Pain Management, Internal Medicine

    Pittsburgh, PA 0.37 mi

    14
  • Dr. Karen Hacker

    Adolescent Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Pittsburgh, PA 0.67 mi

    4.0
    (1)
    35