ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Andrea Hessel Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.6
  • 11
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andrea Hessel?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Terrific Doctor

Posted on January 12th, 2015

Lucky to have her as my psychiatrist!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Needs to Learn About the Meds She Prescribes

Posted on April 27th, 2013

Dr. Hessel is a kind, caring individual. She is not, however, a responsible, or organized doctor. She prescribes medications that are potentially dangerous to the patient, and does not warn the patient in advance. This is not easy to overlook, even though she means well.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 29th, 2012

Dr. Hessel is tough & doesn't believe that it's too late to obtain what you want out of life. She's helping me a lot with learning how to direct emotions in the right direction. I'm really grateful for her help. I've have psychiatrist in the past, but Dr. Hessel has been the only one to actually talk about things that i need to talk about so that I could have a productive life ahead.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2012

I just wish there was enough time to talk.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Physician I've ever seen.

Posted on November 17th, 2011

Dr. Hessel is an extraordinary psychiatrist. Her caring and compassion and integrity is of the utmost. I have been with her for more than a decade and I can honestly say she saved my life. She has also improved the quality of it tenfold. I am eternally grateful for having seen her.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 6th, 2011

Dr. Hessel is just so easy to talk to and she really listens to everything you have to say. Having her as a doctor is like winning the lottery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 19th, 2010

All I can say is that she's a GREAT doctor and that I'm GLAD she's mine.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 15th, 2010

Dr. Hessel is by far the best psychiatrist I've ever had.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 29th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on April 12th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Andrea Hessel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.