ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Andrea Marx Is this you?
  • 9
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andrea Marx?


13 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 12th, 2017

Andrea Marx treated my daughter who is a nurse. She was terrible as a Rheumatologist & because she didn't treat my daughter correctly she is having terrible troubles with her arthritis. It's terrible . My daughter is having terrible ptobkfms because Dr Marx did not treat her correctly or give her the correct meds. My daughter is suffering terribly from arthritis. Don't use dr Marx You'll be sorry

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2015

Great Doctor

I have been a patient of Dr. Marx for approximately 6 years since my Sjogren's Syndrome diagnosis. She was referred to me by one of her college friends who was treating me and moving out of state. Dr. Marx is very thorough and patient. I am confident with her choice of care for me. I am in the healthcare field, so that doesn't come easy. Although she is the doctor, she does respect my decision of which medicine I choose to take or not. She was patient and respected my decision when I chose to not to change the medication I was currently taking. After doing research, I decided to go with her decision, and so happy that I did. ;)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2014

Amazing Doctor

After receiving a very disheartening diagnosis of fibromyalgia, the rheumatologist I saw told me the "only answer was Cymbalta" and that I should come back to him if I wanted a prescription. I decided instead to look for other doctors. Dr. Marx saw me soon after, and has really improved my life. She was immensely detailed in her interview and asked me things about my family history that I'd never thought were pertinent to my health, and she was very, very patient. She also didn't want to hand me a prescription and run, which I respect. She instead wanted me to try lifestyle modification and alternative treatments, like physical therapy and diet management. Instead of diagnosing and dismissing me, she actually examined me as a person AND a patient. Her recommendations and referrals have helped me immensely, and I couldn't recommend her more. She's a very holistic, realistic doctor.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2011

Joe Pavlock

I travel an HOUR out of my way to see this Dr. She is very through and takes her time to LISTEN TO YOU. Her wait time has varied from 5-15 min. RARELY over 30 min, which is not what i can say about other doctors.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2017

1.0 Rating

April 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2014

1.0 Rating

July 19th, 2012

Wait time
60.0 minutes
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Andrea Marx is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Towson, MD.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Lois Nielsen

    Internal Medicine

    Towson, MD 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    27
  • Dr. Martin Magram

    Dr. Martin Magram

    Internal Medicine, Nuclear Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease, Critical Care Medicine

    Towson, MD 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    40
  • Dr. Saleha Habib

    Internal Medicine

    Towson, MD 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    29