ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Andrea Morrison Is this you?
  • 10
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andrea Morrison?


15 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 1st, 2016

Stay Away

Arrogant and condescending, which might have been tolerable if she had helped my child, but she made her worse. My daughter deteriorated so much in this doctors care she missed nearly a year of school

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 24th, 2012

Horrible and unprofessional

When we tried to reach her, as our child had increasing seizures, she was always out playing the "court circuit", testifying in some trial or such. Staff was unprofessional about relaying urgency of our child's needs.She saw our child for months, and got so caught up in her initial diagnosis, that she had narrow focus and missed the forest for the trees. When our child was eventually diagnosed with a brain tumor, it was very advanced. Her lack of diagnostic skill, or even the basic use of a CT/MRI scan is unconscionable for someone with her education.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2012

JUst cant say enough wonderful things about her!!! IF you need a pediatric neurologist she is the best!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 1st, 2011

My child nearly died under her care..

When my son started to have seizures, she diagnosed him with a seizure disorder and, as he became worse and worse, she kept changing his meds.I had a hard time getting ahold of her, and finally asked my pediatrician to call, as my son was continuing to deteriorate..only then did I get a call back.I finally gave up and took him to the ER at UCLA and he was found to have a huge brain tumor, stage 4 brain cancer. If only she had scanned his head..it could have been discovered before he lost most of his vision and then his hearing from the intense chemotherapy.I'm lucky he's alive..but it's no thanks to her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2011

The Best!

Dr. Morrison is such a great doctor. She is very caring and empathetic of your child's situation. We've been seeing her since our daughter was born 2 years ago and she has always been very pleasant and re-assuring of our daughters condition even when other doctors haven't been. I would recommend her to anyone who needs a compassionate doctor and a doctor who will be straight forward with you but not crass.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2009

Knowledgable, empathetic and caring. She spends the time, listens and observes. As result of this good care, her schedule may get backed up. In addition, she addresses unanticipated emergencies(likely an annoying inconvenience if you are waiting, but a big comfort if you are on the end of that emergency). Unlike many, she will admit she is human.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 24th, 2009

Do yourself a favor and find someone else!

I'm sure she is probably good at what she does, but you would never know it! She spends hours talking about herself and her problems. Try and get a perscription renewed--good luck. And the staff is just down right mean. Every time I tell another doctor about Dr. Morrison's conduct, their jaw drops in complete disbelief. Run, don't walk, from her office!!!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2016

4.0 Rating

February 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Andrea Morrison is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Canoga Park, CA.

  • Dr. Martin Fineberg

    Dr. Martin Fineberg

    Pediatrics

    West Hills, CA 1.44 mi

    4.5
    (13)
    41
  • Dr. Scott Calig

    Dr. Scott Calig

    Adolescent Medicine, Pediatrics

    West Hills, CA 1.44 mi

    4.3
    (27)
    38
  • Dr. Michael Melman

    Pediatrics

    West Hills, CA 1.44 mi

    4.1
    (15)
    14