Dr. Andrea Olanescu MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.9
  • 56 patient ratings
  • 22 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.8)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    29%
  • Satisfied
    20%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    38%
  • Wait Time 49 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2016
Horrible Pregnancy and Delivery Experience
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I chose to go to Olanescu because she was close to my home and affiliated with NYHQ, which is now NYP. I met with her twice. The first time at my inital ob visit, and 4 1/2 months later when i had a miscarriage at 18 weeks. In my very first visit when i had pap smear done i was diagnosed with bv. (Did not know until just recently when i was looking through my medical papers from her office). I never received any type of treatment for it (not the pill or cream). When I went into the hospital for the pain, she told the doctors not to transfer me to another hospital so my labor could be stopped. When she delivered my daughter, the only comfort she offered was PUTTING HER HAND AROUND MY SHOULDER AND SAYING "DONT WORRY YOU'LL BE PREGNANT AGAIN IN A MONTH", and then walking out. Which i didn't see or hear from her again until my 1 week visit. Everything about my pregnancy and dealing with her and Mt. Sinai Queens was horrible.. She is a sweet woman but not very attentive, not much contact, and not much compassion. I would never recommend her to anyone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is amazing and helpful. The staff is great!! Long wait but worth it!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 16th, 2016
REGRET
I recently referred this doctor to a woman and after reading these reviews I am ashamed and regret doing that. I pray she never makes an appointment and if she did I hope the service was worthwhile. Patients like us make doctors what and who they are, its our visits and insurance that pays for her fancy car, house and vacations and put her kids in the best schools. You think she can treat us with some care and show some concern instead of never returning our phone calls or have the rude staff screen calls properly so we can be better serviced. DR. OLANESCU WITHOUT PATIENTS YOUR BUSINESS WILL CRUMBLE. Do not schedule a lot of patients per day if you don't have the time to take care of us.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2015
good doctor HORRIBLE staff
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the doctor is not that bad, other than shes always busy and spends little to no time with you answering questions, the real problem here is the staff, this women are horrible, they feel on a position of power and treat you in the worst way, they never EVER call you back to answer your questions, takes forever to schedule appointmens and disrespectful overall. Stay clear of visiting this office, you will waste good 4-5 hours waiting to see the doctor for 1-2MINUTES
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 9th, 2015
Worst GYN in NYC
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horiffic doctor and staff. Terrible wait time. Save yourself from this experience and find a different doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 14th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff are very nasty and the manager is worst she doesn't even speak good English ; I request to send my results to my pcp and they said they can not do it , my pcp is trying to get results for 3 weeks already and don't send anything WORSE GYN OFFICE I EVER BEEN !!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 28th, 2015
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor looking for money only
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You wait to long to be seen. God help you if you are really sick. Then you get to speak to her staff which have no medical experience. Her Manager has no idea of what is going on. Her medical experience is so limited. The office is not HIPPA compliant and her manager is the worst of them all. The doctor acts nice, but she does not really care. THIS IS AN OFFICE TO STAY AWAY FROM.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 8th, 2015
long time waiting
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend this doctor, be prepared for a long wait in the office. You cannot find a good doctor who is not busy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 10th, 2013
muy mala arencion
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
MALA ATENCION , TE DEMORAN MAS DE 2 HORAS LA QUE HACE LOS SONOGRAMAS O ULTRASONIDOS. ES LA ASISTENTE DE LA DRA OLANESCU , UNA RUBIA PELO CORTO QUE NO SABE TRATAR A LOS PACIENTES , MENOS HACER EL DEBIDO PROCEDIMIENTO A UN EMBARAZO TEMPRANO , SOLO TE HACE FIRMAR RAPIDO Y YA , ELLA TENIA QUE HACERME UN ULTRASONIDO VAGINAL TENIENDO OOCAS SEMANAS DE EMBARAZO PORQUE SOLO HISO UN SONOGRAMA NO VIO NADA Y DICE "TU ERES REGULAR" Y NO LE DIO LA REGALADA GANA DE HAMERME EL EXAMEN , EN FIN BUSQUEN OTRA , LA DRA ES AMABLE PERO NO DURA MAS DE 2MINUYOS EN EL CUARTO NO TE DEJA NI HABLAR
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 14th, 2011
worst experience
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wait over 2 hours every time I go there, the receptionists are unhelpful and even rude over the phone, they have the absolute worst "hold" music I've ever heard (and you WILL listen to it for at least 15 minutes while trying to book an appointment), they left me in a cold room with my feet in stirrups and no pants for close to half an hour. Awful experience, then they submitted my claim info to the wrong insurance company and sent me a bill almost a year later. Never go there if you value your time, dignity, and money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Andrea Olanescu, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Astoria, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Georgis

38 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Pericles Spyropoulos

31 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Naida Dzanic Cemalovic

33 years experience

3.3 of 5