Dr. Andrea Randall Shih MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.7
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.3)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    30%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Wait Time 13.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2016
Problem solver
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Shih is compassionate, and treated me with intelligence and respect. She quickly pinpointed my problem and solved it in the exam room. I left the office feeling like a new woman. I would highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor! Went this morning for a check up and she is very caring and understanding, professional, she even takes her time with you and you don't feel rushed. I'm so glad my primary doctor referred me to her. She was absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2015
Wonderful Doctor! Really makes me feel comfortable!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is an amazing doctor, and I really feel like she cares about my wellbeing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2015
excellent
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
my wife's English is just so-so, so I went with her and Dr. Randall was very nice and patient.Most important,is that my wife was very pleased with her and was made to feel comfortable by Doctor Randall and her staff also. The medication prescribed cleared my wife's problem.,so my wife is thankful and happy and so am I.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2012
Shameful
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor told me that I had a "dangerous cyst" on my ovary in order to encourage me to consent to a total hysterectomy including removing my ovaries. I took my sonogram records to 2 other doctors for second and third opinions and found out that this doctor lied to me about my "condition" and I had no such cyst. It is shameful that a doctor would lie to a patient so that they could butcher them for money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2011
I very much appreciated Dr. Shih
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although young, Dr. Shih conducted herself professionally and with kindness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Randall is one of the nicest and most caring doctors from whom I have sought care. I was shocked to see some of the poorer reviews.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 26th, 2011
i don't recommend her
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
LOUSY physician! Terrible bedside manner. I do not recommend her-go to someone else!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2011
Wonderful
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw her a couple years before my pregnancy and all through my pregnancy. She is one of the best doctors I have had. She stayed through the whole delivery process and walked me through pushing. I loved her and would continue seeing her if I had not moved out of state.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 13th, 2010
HORRIBLE!!!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just a horrible experience with this doctor! Very insensitive!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2010
Love her
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was my doctor for my whole pregnancy. I went to her the month before I got pregnant for advice and she was great so I kept going. This was my first pregnancy and she made me feel comfortable through every step. The delivery ended up being a c-section which she performed herself and that went very smoothly. I have had no problems. She makes me feel like she cares about me and is now my regular OBGYN. If I ever get pregnant again she is the doctor I want!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2009
Amazing!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We couldn't have asked for a more caring, compassionate doctor. She listened to our concerns and treated us like family! The office staff was just as amazing, I got the chance to know them all well, since my visits were frequent due to some hiccups.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Andrea Randall Shih, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near La Quinta, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Toni Long

28 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Karen Donley

29 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Emily Rekuc

9 years experience

4.0 of 5