The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Andrea Smith Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.4
  • 21
  • 0
  • 1
  • 4
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andrea Smith?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2017

Dr smith is the Madonna of gynecology

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Inpersonal? You guys are crazy!

Posted on January 11th, 2011

Everytime I have attended an appointment with my wife for her pregnancy has been a wonderful experience. She answers all of your questions and expresses sincere concern for your problems or discomfort. Oh, she also saved my wife and daughters life with the quick thinking she did. Your great doc, keep up the good work.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2010

I loved my experience with Dr. Smith. She answered all of my questions (I didn't feel that I had to press her, as stated in a previous comment...it's not common for a Dr. to provide information without you asking, due to the large amount of law suits these days), and I felt like she genuinely cared. Highly recommend her.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 9th, 2010

love love love her! one of the best dr's i have had!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Professional but Utterly Inpersonal

Posted on February 4th, 2010

Dr Smith is professional and successfully makes one feel at ease but it is a well rehearsed bedside manner. Checkups are very short with minimal verbal exchange. No attempt to get to know her patients in the least. I'm not one for small talk but even I could appreciate a short 1-2 minute conversation during the appointment. The impersonal quality of the interaction leaves one feeling processed. She doesn't remember anything personal from one appointment to the next (a week apart).She can come across as caring but it is more a professional skill than a personal one.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fine, but not the friendliest person

Posted on October 14th, 2009

Dr. Smith certainly seems competent, but she's not someone I would choose to see again. She doesn't seem to care about her patients and doesn't provide information/answers to questions unless you really press her.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great

Posted on July 11th, 2009

She is kind to her patients and takes the time to answer my questions. She is thorough and professional. I recommend her all the time to everyone.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor!

Posted on July 6th, 2009

I went to Dr. Andi when she practiced in Colorado. She is the BEST Dr. I have ever seen. She delivered 3 of my children and is always professional, kind , listen to you and her bed side manner is unbelievable! I wish she was near by.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 27th, 2009

i went to dr smith the full 40 weeks of my pregnancy and absolutely loved her she was really fast at the appointments, very caring, and the staff was excellent i highly recommend dr smith she was amazing!!! !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor staff and availability

Posted on May 15th, 2009

My wife went to 6 pre-natal appointments and doctor always seems anxious and stressed out and ready to get out of the room. She seems to think everything is ok all the time even if my wife's condition is very fragile. Oh and when you call the receptionist over the phone be prepared to get a slap in the face, she's very unprofessional and unfriendly, and usually messes up your appointment time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Went the extra mile

Posted on June 3rd, 2008

I needed a D&C and lots of reassurance (after a miscommunication by a nurse), Dr. Smith was professional and kind.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 24th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Andrea Smith is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Salt Lake City, UT.