The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Andrea Strauss Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andrea Strauss?

Skin Cancer

Skin Cancer

Get the facts about skin cancer, including the different types and symptoms.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andrea Strauss?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 13 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2017

The Best

I love the warmth, always feeling at ease and she answers questions thoroughly so the patient understands. I just like the way she runs her office. Everything is comfortable and simple and accommodating. I am very happy to have found this doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2015

Great Physician

Dr. Strauss was incredibly helpful and an amazing physician. I highly recommend her to anyone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 7th, 2015

This is in addition to my first review on 10-2012. I want to update the facts on how after Dr. Strauss failed to follow medical procedures as set forth by NJ, I continue till this day to incur costs caused by her poor judgement. I had 3 additional surgeries to fix what she did to me. I still have scars and am still trying to make my body look as normal as possible. Dr. Strauss provided me with minimal medical records in which she forged information. She stated it was all done in an emergency visit yet I have documented proof stating I had a scheduled appointment with this butcher. Please please think twice before hiring her. She will sit with you and act the act to get your money but she has scarred me for life and she's a liar. She knows what she did and she knows I have proof. I would hate to see anyone endure the pain and agony I have and still am going through.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2013

Wonderful tummy tuck!

Dr Strauss is a wonderful plastic surgeon. Two weeks ago I had a Tummy tuck and I'm thrilled with the results. She is professional... Easy to call if you have questions and so easy to talk to. And the surgery itself is amazing... She is an artist.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 25th, 2012

I had an in office procedure by Dr. Strauss that she should have done in a hospital. She assured me it was the best option for me. She gave me valium and she performed the procedure and ended up causing me to need additional surgeries (3 more to be exact). She did the second procedure to correct her first mistake, and a week later I ended up in the hospital with a staph infection. Might I add that I took myself to the hospital after contacting her twice to tell her that my surgical site hurt and I had 103 fever. She wanted me to call her in the morning because I might have the flu. In conclusion I could have died, I spent a week in the hospital, I had 4 surgeries in all. I have permanent scars and it cost me over 10,000 additional dollars to get it fixed. Not to mention the pain and suffering I went through. I feel she did something in her office that should have been done in a clean board certified operating room. It should not have been done in an old dingy exam room with a space heater. I trusted her as a doctor and I feel she violated my trust. I am posting this to prevent others from the pain and suffering I went through.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2012

Top Notch!

Dr. Strauss came highly recommended by a friend who had breast augmentation. I was very impressed with the amount of time she spent with me prior to the procedure. She encouraged me to come and visit as many times as I needed to. She was honest about what I could expect from the procedure. I felt very comfortable putting my life in her hands. My Mother (who does NOT impress easily) was also very confident with Dr. Strauss. I have had no problems with my implants. I have also gotten Botox and Juvederm injections from Dr. Strauss. The results are very natural. She is very, very candid and will try to talk you out of a procedure if she doesn't think it is best. How many doctors have that kind of integrity anymore?

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Andrea Strauss is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bridgewater, NJ.

  • Dr. Jamsheed Najmi

    Dr. Jamsheed Najmi

    Plastic Surgery

    Bridgewater, NJ 0.05 mi

    4.4
    (20)
    44
  • Dr. Daniel Cunningham

    Family Medicine, Plastic Surgery

    Somerville, NJ 0.23 mi

    1
  • Dr. Mena Abrahim

    Dr. Mena Abrahim

    Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Somerville, NJ 0.29 mi

    4.5
    (13)
    2