Dr. Andrea Torsone MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    82%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 8.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2016
Fantastic doctor and staff
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Torsone is excellent. Her staff is superb and the office has a wonderful European ambiance with classical music and soft lighting. No paper gowns here - you get to wear a cute kimono! Dr. Torsone is professional, thorough and very personable. The best gyno I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2012
Highly Recommended
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent MD and office staff. Could not ask for a better experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Torsone makes the patient feel cared about. Doctor Torsone is clearly concerned about her patient's life issues, not just her health, and spends more time with them than most other doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 7th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she specializes in female reproductive systems, yet she wont operate on me for cysts, was told she could not perform surgery. Why bother going to her then? Now I have to find a new doctor. She told me to ask my family doctor in regards to birth control. Now i have to pay again for a new consult for another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2010
GREAT
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Best gynecologist I have had. She listens and she operated on me and my recovery time was at a minimum. Her staff is very caring also.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful experience with a caring, competent doctor. Respects your time. Respects you as a person and your wishes. Explains things in ways you can understand. Cares about understanding who you are as a person
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2009
A Good Choice for Gyn
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Torsone for a year or two now. I have had a great experience with her office. I am not fond of GYN's, but she has put me at ease. I wish she still did OB.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2008
Excellent Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
The receptionist here is pretty scary, but Dr. Torsone is really nice and her examination is practically painless. I think she's the best doctor I have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Andrea Torsone, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Raleigh, NC.

Doctor

Dr. John Marks

37 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Marjorie Merod

31 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Deirdre Batch

39 years experience

5.0 of 5