The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Andrea Trowers Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 10 Comments

2.8
  • 9
  • 2
  • 3
  • 3
  • 12

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

Doc needs a class in bedside manner and sensitivity training

Posted on May 26th, 2016

Why Dr. Trowers became a doctor is obvious: money. I absorbed about 10% of the words she was saying because she spoke so fast. And when I asked a question she laughed at me like a witch. I'm sure her abilities as a doctor are great, but she lacks any sensitive nature or caring. I was overall put off by how I felt that everything from the office visit to check out was a well- scripted money grubbing rush to get my money. The office is cute, but the whole experience felt like a façade.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't waste ur time

Posted on September 7th, 2013

This lady is very rude she prescribes the wrong products For my face she doesn't even look at your face she just talk fast and takes your money She tells you what you want to hear Don't by her products u will reget it

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

All I could say is wow never again

Posted on August 8th, 2013

Dr Andrea Trowers is so rude and talk fast I had an appointment about a dark area on my face she give me this bleaching cream to treat that area that cream mess up my face I look so ugly I am afraid to leave the house I lost my job because of this cream she give me to treat that area the area became so light it was 3xs lighter than my face I wish I never went to her office lord knows the pain am going thru right I would never recommend her I wish I would of did a review before I went to her office

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

fit me in same day

Posted on September 17th, 2012

Without a appointment i was taken the same day i called, very professional, thanks

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't believe the hype

Posted on September 9th, 2012

Initially I was very excited to meet Dr. Trowers because of all of her credentials and I looked up to her as a dermatologist. It turns out, I was very unimpressed. I went in because of eczema, which she just glanced at and didn't do any sort of a thorough consultation. I've had it since I was a child and was looking for alternatives to steroid treatments. I know my fair share about skincare being an esthetician, but was unimpressed when she wrote a prescription for ANOTHER steroid cream which I said I didn't want in the first place because of side effects. Ugh, on to the next one. Hopefully someone will know better than her. Don't waste your time.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Rude

Posted on August 13th, 2012

Stay Away, She makes her money very easy. She gave her diagnosis by looking at my face only. she speaks very fast, very rude, doesn't explain well. Does not care to cure you she provides a quick diagnosis without even looking and understanding.I felt like I was robbed, I went without insurance and not even because of that was I treated well. She just comes in and says a few things, doesn't let you explain nor talk and literary in about 3 minutes leaves her assistance and just walks out. I did not even notice when she left the room. I had questions to ask, but she leaves the room with saying by bye, very rude doctor.Go somewhere else, not worth it.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Trowers' staff vs. her bedside manners

Posted on February 9th, 2012

While I must admit, Dr. Trowers' office staff is very professional and courteous I definately can not say the same about the "great" doctor herself. She comes across as being very belittling and rude and to top it off she spends 5 minutes or less with me and the rest is left to her office staff. I really was expecting a lot more room to ask questions and a little more time spent with the doctor. It appears that she is selective in who she allows such a "privilege". As a clinician myself, I hold higher standards for the medical communty and am a firm believer that "every patient is and must be treated equally and respectfully". However, against my better judgement I have continued for a little over a year being treated by Dr. Trowers (because her products do work and the attributes of her staff), despite an obvious lack of bedside manners on Dr. Trowers' part. My last visit was a few months ago when I left her office along with my child, yet again disappointed at her attitude. I decided enough is enough and sought services from another dermatologist who not only use the same products as Dr. Trowers but demonstrates a superb attitude, and care to all patients. One advise to Dr. Trowers is to examine what you say and how a patient may perceive it and try to make a conscious effort to change because there are many other dermatologists in the community and you are setting yourself up to lose your clients and possible your reputation!!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible service

Posted on May 11th, 2011

Dr. Andrea Trowers immediately diagnosed my problem, that being said, that was the best part of the experience. I got to the office at 3:00 PM and was not taken to the exam room till 4 PM, then waited another half hour for the doctor. Once she came in she spent about 5 minutes with me and was bit short and condescending. She never once apologized for the tardiness and at the end of the exam she told her assistant not to schedule a follow!!! I would definitely not recommend her.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

appointment

Posted on April 27th, 2011

waited and waited and waited....no doctor?i think this may be a front for some other type of business.never got to see a doctor. just sat and sat till i was tired of waiting.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

GREAT DOCTOR

Posted on January 13th, 2011

MY SKIN LOOKS AMAZING BECAUSE OF DR.TROWERS I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND HER.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Andrea Trowers is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.