The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Andreas Kaiser Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.5
  • 15
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andreas Kaiser?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Excellent surgeon

Posted on February 28th, 2017

Very compassionate and caring as well as an excellent surgeon. Office staff very responsive.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Kaiser

Posted on August 15th, 2014

Dr. Kaiser is an excellent physician. He is very professional and practical when explaining conditions and treatment options. His bedside manner is not warm and fluffy but he is kind and appeared interested in me as a patient.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rectal Fistula

Posted on April 17th, 2014

Dr. Kaiser is an awesome surgeon! I ended up with a horseshoe rectal fistula and had to have surgery. It was a long haul but am doing good but I think Dr. Kaiser might have another surgery to do in the future. Very confident with him and his great staff!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Ecstatically happy patient

Posted on April 10th, 2014

I love DR Kaiser and his entire staff. I waited entirely TOO long for my rectal repair and was totally frightened of any procedure. I'd visited several doctors before finding Dr. Kaiser and boy, am I glad I waited. He and his entire staff took excellent care of me. I could call in the middle of the night, which I did, and someone promptly returned my distress call and expertly met my needs. Four stars is not enough for him; I'd rate him as exemplary and off the charts. My surgery, because of my lengthy wait, was more complex but it was worth all the initial agony. He completely fixed my problem and I am 200% satisfied with the outcome. I haven't felt like this in over 26 years and it feels wonderful. I have no reservations in recommending him. He is wonderful, simply, simply wonderful. Thank you.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent and professional doctor

Posted on March 7th, 2013

Nov. 2012 I went to Dr. Kaiser for surgery consult after I had been diagnosed by another Dr. with Colon cancer - possible spread to liver (even though biopsies could not confirm). Dr. Kaiser wouldn't readily accept previous Dr.'s info I was giving him and insisted on doing his own tests and investigating. While I was a little annoyed at this at first, I could not be happier and more thankful in the end. After retests - I was found to NOT have cancer- never did! Dr. Kaiser removed the polyp without major surgery and biopsies confirmed no cancer. Best day of my life. Dr. Kaiser and his staff were attentive, on time and professional. I felt no pain at any time and am thrilled at the outcome. I would highly recommend Dr. Kaiser.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Superb and Caring Physician

Posted on September 4th, 2010

Dr. Kaiser is a talented surgeon. His expertise is known nation-wide and it is well deserved. He was careful to explain all possibilities and stopped often to check the patient's understanding of the details of the surgery. Dr. Kaiser is a gifted and kind physician.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Changed My Life

Posted on March 2nd, 2010

Dr. Kaiser was my last hope and has changed my life for the better in so many ways. I had a horrible obstetric injury from giving birth and formed a fistula. I had a surgery from another doctor to repair my fistula and he ended up mutilating my body and tearing my sphincter and my entire perineal area. Dr. Kaiser was able to repair EVERYTHING and gave me my life back. I'm still recovering but I'm 100% better than I was before. And I love his sense of humor!! He's an amazing doctor!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 25th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on November 10th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on August 14th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Andreas Kaiser is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.