ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Andreas Sakopoulos Is this you?
  • 12
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andreas Sakopoulos?


17 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2015

Need a Cardologist? You've found him

He is very thorough and has a good sense of humor to help ease the tension one might have been dealing with serious health issues but knows the balance. He took the time to call himself when the hospital made an error to help correct the situation which really impressed me. There isn't enough good words to say about this gentlemen.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2015

Dr Sakopolus is a very gentle soul and oh so compassionate. Very grateful for his presence as my surgeon.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2013

Excellent Highly Recommend!

I was very impressed with this Doctor who has the rare air of someone who is still inspired about their work, even with having practiced for over 20 years. I am so appreciative of a Doctor that actually makes eye contact, listens to your concerns, and even if they do have a line of patients after you, you do not feel rushed. He was amazingly well versed in my particular issue and was able to explain complex medical terms in layman language that I could easily metabolize. I will absolutely recommend him to my friends and if I have any further issues will be going back.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 21st, 2012

FANTASTIC DOCTOR-OFFICE STAFF MUCH TO BE DESIRED

You could not find a better doctor than Dr. Sakopoulos. He is kind and has a wonderful bedside manner, explaining in layman's terms. However, his office secretary can be foul, curt and rude. Not necessarily directly to the patients, but overheard telephone conversations she had were downright frightening.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2011

Exceptional

Dr Sakopoulus is such a warm and caring individual it's sometimes hard to believe he's a doctor. In times when doctor's are pulled in every direction, having to deal with the politics of medicine, keep on advances in the field, Dr Sakopoulus took time with my family and I prior to and following my open heart surgery. Anyone who has endured such a huge surgery knows that the bedside manner of your doctor is every bit important as his technical skill and knowledge. Dr. Sakopoulus has it all.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2011

He genuinely cares about his patients. We found him to be extremely thorough in explaining before and after surgery care. His work was professional and each of the surgeries he performed were successful with no complications.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 29th, 2009

This doctor rushes on his jobs, does not take enough time.

He does rush surgery's, and does not take time to do them properly. He does not take any time to explain to patients or family about anything.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Andreas Sakopoulos is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Helena, CA.

  • Dr. Emmett Tetz

    Dr. Emmett Tetz

    General Surgery

    Saint Helena, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    49
  • Dr. Pedro Ramirez

    Surgical Oncology, General Surgery

    Saint Helena, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    18
  • Dr. Richard Parent

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    Saint Helena, CA 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (5)
    12