Dr. Andreas Wolter MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Poughkeepsie, NY

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    25%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My complete eye exam yesterday took about an hour including my wait. I'm 11 years post lasik. The entire staff is great and Dr. Wolter is very personable and takes time to explain everything about the screening and testing done, and what the results mean.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2011
An educational and fun visit
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wolter is a very gentle, exerienced doctor who gives us patients the feeling that he really cares about our eyes. He is friendly, explains and recommends clearly and gives you enough time to make a decision. Needless to say, he is also a great surgeon. Wonderful with children and seniors as well. My whole family likes and respects him and we can truely recommend him to anyone with eye problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
July 20th, 2011
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I got an appointment the same day I called with an urgent problem. The staff was so nice and the doctor really took the time to explain everything to me. He didn't talk down to me like many doctors do. Overall it was a great experience. He even game me a bottle of the drops I needed to fix my problem!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 6th, 2010
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
arrogant, rude, not caring to patients and unsanitary - does not wash hands when touching patient's eye.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His demeanor and personality are beyond compare. He is very reassuring and inspires trust and confidence. I would never considering another eye doctor after my experience with this man. It is obvious that he enjoys his work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 24th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 25th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
August 14th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Andreas Wolter, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Poughkeepsie, NY.