Dr. Andrei Buna MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Randolph, NJ

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.1)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    62%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    27%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2017
Dr. Buna is a great doctor!!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Buna went above and beyond the call of duty when I experienced severe menstrual bleeding. He examined me during the office lunch period and immediately referred me to the hospital. He performed a surgical procedure after seeing all his scheduled patients at his office late that night, and remained at my bedside til I awoke from the anesthesia. I can't express the gratitude I feel for having met such a kind and empathetic doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 26th, 2016
Dr Buna has terrible bedside manner! He does not call back within the time period given by the answering service or even close to it. He does not inform patients of options, procedures, etc., he just does what he feels needs to be done. He is not my doctor but is in the practice I go to, yet has made my pregnancy experiences terrible when having had to interact with him! It is unfortunate because the other two doctors are wonderful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 8th, 2015
Horrible Doctor! Recommended a HYSTERECTOMY for my pelvic pain that turned out to be a HERNIA when I sought out a GOOD doctor for a 2nd opinion!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm a healthy woman in my late 30's. I couldn't believe it when "Dr." Buna so casually suggested that I get a hysterectomy to alleviate my chronic pelvic pain that he said was "probably due to endometriosis", and that he might as well do the hysterectomy while he was "in there and under anesthesia anyway" to test for endometriosis, "and since you aren't planning on having anymore children anyway..." Can you IMAGINE?! I immediately went to another doctor who actually bothered to listen to me, and READ my CT SCAN that Dr. Buna also had in front of him when he made that lunatic recommendation. It turns out that the pain was being caused by a HERNIA - NOT my VERY HEALTHY reproductive organs! And had Dr. Buna just bothered to read the CT scan in his hand, he would have realized that that was the cause of the pain. He also had prescribed and ordered medication for me that is contraindicated for the other medications that I am taking. I had to let HIM know that there was a problem with that, and pay for medication that he ordered, again, because he didn't bother to read my chart. Because he simply doesn't care. I have been examined by him a few times. And just like another reviewer said, a few examinations were creepy. He's made comments that I have found to be inappropriate for a doctor to be making about my under garments and my breasts. Seeing other reviews and finding that other patients got the same creepiness factor from him confirms the uneasiness that I was feeling. I've seen the medical assistant in the examination room look a bit shocked at some of the things he's said to me while I was being examined.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 15th, 2013
Former Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do not use this doctor. He misdiagnosed my early pregnancy as Ectopic. As a result I had to terminate my pregnancy. He is a horrible doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2013
Great doc
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Buna is wonderful. He tells you the truth, has great manners, and never seems to be in a rush. Great doc!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 8th, 2012
DO NOT USE THIS DOCTOR
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Buna misdiagnosed my pregnancy as Ectopic. He caused the baby to be aborted because of his negligence.

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Buna is the best! He stayed with me when I went into labor even though he wasn't on call. And it was the middle of the night! He also helped me through a rough delivery and some issues afterward. He is very professional, yet extremely caring and has excellent bedside manner. He will answer as many questions as you can ask and won't rush you. I would and do recommend him to everyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2011
Love this Dr.
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is simply amazing! Absolutly love him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Haven't found a better dr. Excellent bedside manner, explains everything and helps you relax during exams.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 6th, 2011
I dont even know where to start.
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dont see this doctor. Unless you enjoy being groped in non-exam areas by a gynecologist...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Andrei Buna, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Randolph, NJ.