Dr. Andres Forero-Torres MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 25 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2014
The best Doctor-Person
Dr. Andres Forero was my mom´s oncologist in Colombia 16 years ago and he is the kindest person I have ever met. My mom, Maria Eugenia Gonzalez, was too sick so she didn´t make it, she died 15 years ago because of breast cancer. But she kept in her heart nothing but gratefulness to Dr. Andres. She was so thankful, she gave him a beautiful oil painting she did, I think it was one of the last ones she painted. I hope everything is going well with him, he deserves all the blessings. :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 11th, 2013
find another dr.
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can see dr. forero-torres has very mixed reviews. Given that cancer is such an important diagnosis and treatment I want to say Dr. forero-torres seemed so nice and caring at first when my cancer follow up was routine. When things got complicated and hard for me he would not answer questions and became almost hostile with conversations questioning diagnosis and treatment. Made me feel stressed in an already bad time. On top of everything else he was WRONG. When i felt like my cancer came back he refused to send me for CT or biopsy -took a look at me and said - you do not have cancer! He was WRONG- I got biopsy at another hospital and my cancer had returned. Much more I could add about his lack of care but I will leave it at - PLEASE find another dr. Do not take a chance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2013
Awesome Physican!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was diagnoised with Triple Negative Breast Cancer in 2008. Dr. Forreo has been my onocologist since the beginning and I am so thankful God put him in my live. He has cried and rejoiced with me. He is the most compassionate and caring, not to mention incredibly brilliant doctor I have ever seen. I am now cancer free for almost 5 years thanks to him. I don't have enough nice things to say about him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2012
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man lies to you about true prognosis. Shame on you. I was left in hospital ward with doctors that did not know me. He refused to come and see me and answer my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2011
So very Sweet.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was 18 years years old when I found out I had breast cancer. I'm 19 years old now. He is so very sweet, he treated me like I was the only one there. He gave me one on one treatment and told me to not be ashamed to ask any questions. He is the best of the best. you are missing out if you do not have him as your doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2010
Enthusiastic, extremely caring professional
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Forero has literally extended my life. Although I have metastatic breast cancer, he has helped give me the gift of years. He is so enthusiastic, extremely caring, and gently straightforward. For the eight years I have known him, he has been very accessible and unwavering in his dedication to fight this cancer. Being in his presence, makes me feel better in mind, body, soul, and spirit. I have the highest respect for him, and I am most grateful that this brilliant man is my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2010
not a good choice
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
maybe my experience was not typical, but this doctor is so bad. Not good in oncology. Caused much stress and diagnosis was not accurate.Do not see this physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 29th, 2009
Disappointed in follow-up
Easy Appointment
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Though Dr. Forero is my medical oncologist I have had no contact with him. His nurse met with me at my first and only appt. thus far. I have an appt. coming up that will hopefully afford me an opportunity to meet with him. It has been almost a year since my diagnosis with breast cancer. I am anxious and terribly disappointed with follow-up and care. I am hopeful that my fear and anxiety will be unfounded. It would have been, of course, comforting, to say the least, if I had been able to see my doctor before now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2009
Simply the BEST
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Do not settle for anything less that the best for your loved one.This doctor I was so very impressed with from the time I first met him. I felt that he would do anything to help anyone and he has devoted a lifetime to cancer research. If you want the Best go see Andres Forero at UAB in Birmingham.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Andres Forero-Torres, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.

Doctor

Dr. Nemer El Mouallem

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Himanshu Gupta

15 years experience

2.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Roy Barco

6 years experience

4.5 of 5