ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Andres Forero-Torres Is this you?
  • 13
  • 0
  • 3
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
25 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andres Forero-Torres?


20 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2014

The best Doctor-Person

Dr. Andres Forero was my mom´s oncologist in Colombia 16 years ago and he is the kindest person I have ever met. My mom, Maria Eugenia Gonzalez, was too sick so she didn´t make it, she died 15 years ago because of breast cancer. But she kept in her heart nothing but gratefulness to Dr. Andres. She was so thankful, she gave him a beautiful oil painting she did, I think it was one of the last ones she painted. I hope everything is going well with him, he deserves all the blessings. :)

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 11th, 2013

find another dr.

I can see dr. forero-torres has very mixed reviews. Given that cancer is such an important diagnosis and treatment I want to say Dr. forero-torres seemed so nice and caring at first when my cancer follow up was routine. When things got complicated and hard for me he would not answer questions and became almost hostile with conversations questioning diagnosis and treatment. Made me feel stressed in an already bad time. On top of everything else he was WRONG. When i felt like my cancer came back he refused to send me for CT or biopsy -took a look at me and said - you do not have cancer! He was WRONG- I got biopsy at another hospital and my cancer had returned. Much more I could add about his lack of care but I will leave it at - PLEASE find another dr. Do not take a chance.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2013

Awesome Physican!!!

I was diagnoised with Triple Negative Breast Cancer in 2008. Dr. Forreo has been my onocologist since the beginning and I am so thankful God put him in my live. He has cried and rejoiced with me. He is the most compassionate and caring, not to mention incredibly brilliant doctor I have ever seen. I am now cancer free for almost 5 years thanks to him. I don't have enough nice things to say about him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2012

This man lies to you about true prognosis. Shame on you. I was left in hospital ward with doctors that did not know me. He refused to come and see me and answer my questions.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2011

So very Sweet.

I was 18 years years old when I found out I had breast cancer. I'm 19 years old now. He is so very sweet, he treated me like I was the only one there. He gave me one on one treatment and told me to not be ashamed to ask any questions. He is the best of the best. you are missing out if you do not have him as your doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2010

Enthusiastic, extremely caring professional

Dr. Forero has literally extended my life. Although I have metastatic breast cancer, he has helped give me the gift of years. He is so enthusiastic, extremely caring, and gently straightforward. For the eight years I have known him, he has been very accessible and unwavering in his dedication to fight this cancer. Being in his presence, makes me feel better in mind, body, soul, and spirit. I have the highest respect for him, and I am most grateful that this brilliant man is my doctor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2010

not a good choice

maybe my experience was not typical, but this doctor is so bad. Not good in oncology. Caused much stress and diagnosis was not accurate.Do not see this physician

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 30th, 2009

Disappointed in follow-up

Though Dr. Forero is my medical oncologist I have had no contact with him. His nurse met with me at my first and only appt. thus far. I have an appt. coming up that will hopefully afford me an opportunity to meet with him. It has been almost a year since my diagnosis with breast cancer. I am anxious and terribly disappointed with follow-up and care. I am hopeful that my fear and anxiety will be unfounded. It would have been, of course, comforting, to say the least, if I had been able to see my doctor before now.

Easy Appointment
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2009

Simply the BEST

Do not settle for anything less that the best for your loved one.This doctor I was so very impressed with from the time I first met him. I felt that he would do anything to help anyone and he has devoted a lifetime to cancer research. If you want the Best go see Andres Forero at UAB in Birmingham.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 14th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

November 26th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Andres Forero-Torres is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.

  • Dr. Stephen Bell

    Dr. Stephen Bell

    Internal Medicine

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    4.7
    (11)
    7
  • Dr. Richard Allman

    Dr. Richard Allman

    Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    33
  • Dr. Timothy Williams

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7