The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Andres Kanner Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andres Kanner?

Bipolar Disorder

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andres Kanner?

Ratings and Reviews

49 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    37
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    37
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 49 Ratings with 12 Comments

2.3 Rating

February 12th, 2015

Immedietly put me at ease. Extremely polite. Respect. & trust him completely .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 2nd, 2015

clerk for clerk of the circuit court

I used to see Dr. Kanner in Chicago and I have not been the same since. He is the BEST doctor that I have ever been to. I saw him for 18 years, I am 59and I glad for all the people who see him now.

Wait time
10 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2014

Student

He is the absolute best!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2014

Former Patient

I considered flying to Miami to continue seeing Dr. Kanner once he moved away from Chicago. An amazing doctor. Smart, compassionate, calm, and very aware of patient's needs. The wait time is sometimes long, but it is absolutely worth it. He spends the necessary time with patients, and personally, I'd much rather wait for a doctor for 30 minutes and have quality care than be rushed. Truly one of the best doctors for epilepsy in the nation.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2013

Patient- epilepsy

Dr. Kanner was my neurologist for over 20 years. He found the correct medicnes for me and I did not have any seizures for 15 years. When my seizures suddenly restarted, he was still there for me. The only reason he is not going to be my doctor any more is because he's moving up the ladder and has to move. Congratulations to him, and best wishes from my family and I.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2012

The best neurologist I have ever seen, bar none. He was the first one to take the time to properly diagnose my epilepsy, and the first one to explain the area of the brain that the seizures were coming from. He was very caring and also explained everything to my family.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2012

He truely cares about you!

I have never met a doctor that cares as much as Dr. Kanner does. He takes as much time as you need with him, really listens to what you are saying and what you need. He will go out of his way to do everything he possibly can for your medical needs. He completely turned my life around. I was averageing 30 seizures a month before I started seeing Dr. Kanner and now I have been seizure free for 19 years. In my eyes, he is my hero.

Wait time
20 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2012

Changed Neuro's and he is my new neuro. He is fantastic!!

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2011

Until I started seeing Dr. Kanner at the Epilepsy Clinic, my only complaint was sometimes the wait. The wait is a minor complaint to his expertise and compassion. I wouldn't consider seeing any other Dr. than Dr. Kanner. Besides, who do you know that is Board Certified in 3 different but slightly similiar professions? He's very well rounded in anything pertaining to the brain.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2009

Dr. Kanner is the BEST for Epilepsy/Depression/ADHD treatment

I've been seeing Dr. Kanner for over 12 years now and inspite of appt. wait time, wouldn't ever consider another Doctor for my treatment. His wait time is a direct result of the time he spends with each patient and how much he cares.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2009

Don't go anywhere else for your epilepsy treatment. Dr. kanner's nurse practitioner is professional and courteous and a great complement to the practice. Please ignore the previous poster's ignorance. She has a chip on her shoulder regarding this matter.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2008

Dr. Kanner is a fabulous, professional, extremely smart, caring physician with a fantastic bedside manner to boot. I am extremely lucky that he is my physician. May run behind...a lot...but makes it up by not rushing you in appointments at all. His nurse practitioner, Marlis, is terrible, I think, but she really helps him out a lot. Don't ever see Marlis- go straight to the source.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Andres Kanner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.

  • Dr. Seemant Chaturvedi

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Miami, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    28
  • Dr. Ramses Ribot

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Miami, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    5
  • Dr. Lauren Ozbolt

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry

    Miami, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    10