Overall Rating

4.6
  • 48 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (-0.1)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 23.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
February 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Immedietly put me at ease. Extremely polite. Respect. & trust him completely .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2015
clerk for clerk of the circuit court
Wait time
10 minutes
I used to see Dr. Kanner in Chicago and I have not been the same since. He is the BEST doctor that I have ever been to. I saw him for 18 years, I am 59and I glad for all the people who see him now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2014
Student
He is the absolute best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2014
Former Patient
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I considered flying to Miami to continue seeing Dr. Kanner once he moved away from Chicago. An amazing doctor. Smart, compassionate, calm, and very aware of patient's needs. The wait time is sometimes long, but it is absolutely worth it. He spends the necessary time with patients, and personally, I'd much rather wait for a doctor for 30 minutes and have quality care than be rushed. Truly one of the best doctors for epilepsy in the nation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2013
Patient- epilepsy
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kanner was my neurologist for over 20 years. He found the correct medicnes for me and I did not have any seizures for 15 years. When my seizures suddenly restarted, he was still there for me. The only reason he is not going to be my doctor any more is because he's moving up the ladder and has to move. Congratulations to him, and best wishes from my family and I.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best neurologist I have ever seen, bar none. He was the first one to take the time to properly diagnose my epilepsy, and the first one to explain the area of the brain that the seizures were coming from. He was very caring and also explained everything to my family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2012
He truely cares about you!
Wait time
20 minutes
I have never met a doctor that cares as much as Dr. Kanner does. He takes as much time as you need with him, really listens to what you are saying and what you need. He will go out of his way to do everything he possibly can for your medical needs. He completely turned my life around. I was averageing 30 seizures a month before I started seeing Dr. Kanner and now I have been seizure free for 19 years. In my eyes, he is my hero.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2012
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Changed Neuro's and he is my new neuro. He is fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Until I started seeing Dr. Kanner at the Epilepsy Clinic, my only complaint was sometimes the wait. The wait is a minor complaint to his expertise and compassion. I wouldn't consider seeing any other Dr. than Dr. Kanner. Besides, who do you know that is Board Certified in 3 different but slightly similiar professions? He's very well rounded in anything pertaining to the brain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2009
Dr. Kanner is the BEST for Epilepsy/Depression/ADHD treatment
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. Kanner for over 12 years now and inspite of appt. wait time, wouldn't ever consider another Doctor for my treatment. His wait time is a direct result of the time he spends with each patient and how much he cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2009
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't go anywhere else for your epilepsy treatment. Dr. kanner's nurse practitioner is professional and courteous and a great complement to the practice. Please ignore the previous poster's ignorance. She has a chip on her shoulder regarding this matter.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kanner is a fabulous, professional, extremely smart, caring physician with a fantastic bedside manner to boot. I am extremely lucky that he is my physician. May run behind...a lot...but makes it up by not rushing you in appointments at all. His nurse practitioner, Marlis, is terrible, I think, but she really helps him out a lot. Don't ever see Marlis- go straight to the source.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Andres Kanner, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Seemant Chaturvedi

28 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ramses Ribot

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Amer Malik

12 years experience

5.0 of 5