Dr. Andrew Berman MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Skokie, IL

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.1)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    56%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    25%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 36.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
April 27th, 2017
Diagnosis was inaccurate
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had to come back to re-check my vision and change prescription (with another dr in the office) so that my eye glasses could work for me. Lots of tests, but not sure about the accuracy of the result
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 18th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
I will recommend to all my friends
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2015
Great doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a caring and sweet doctor! My 10 month old son saw Dr Berman because he has some very complex medical conditions that could affect his eyes in a number of different ways. Dr Berman spent ample time with us explaining everything and he truly cared about our sons history and medical issues. As a mom with a son with several health issues I want to best for him and I believe dr Berman is the best. I can't say enough about how great we think he is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 30th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Front desk staff are very rude. Fail to treat the customers properly and when the doctor is late or problem arise they clearly, send the message, don’t come back. Everyone’s time is valuable and no one’s time is free. I understand you have emergency patients. I suggest you schedule a time slot or two per day to accommodate your business practice emergencies. If you want to make your business schedule more convenient for yourself by having others wait for you – fine. In my case, it will cost you $47.00 per hour. If you know you're significantly late then call- don't expect kindness from patients who pay for your service. Can you “see” me now? Health Care Dollars Walking. Left without being seen...waited more than 1 hour
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Berman is the most caring and knowledgable doctor that has ever been in my life for healthcare. I came to him with several eye issues and he helped me understand what was going on and how to manage them. I would recommend him to everyone in my family and friends. the wait in his office is long but worth the wait
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Berman is an excellent doctor. He is definitely worth the wait! It may take a while to see him, but once you get there you know why! He is extremely knowledgable and takes his time with you. His staff is also very helpful, knowlegeable and courteous. I will be a patient of his for years to come!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 20th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
December 16th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Andrew Berman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Skokie, IL.