ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Andrew Ashikari Is this you?
  • 28
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andrew Ashikari?


36 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2016

Grateful

Going for second visit..took me on emergency on a Friday evening at 4:45 was helpful..thank you

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2015

Great experience

Dr. Ashikari was very professional and made me feel comfortable. His courteous staff made the appointment easy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2014

A wonderful gifted surgeon and man

Words cannot express my satisfaction. Not only is Dr. Ashikari an incredibly gifted surgeon but a kind hearted gentle person. I work in the health field and have never met a surgeon with such compassion and tact. I drove 6 hours to him and it was worth it. He spent 60 minutes with me in my initial consult. My results are beautiful. Highly recommend.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2013

Caring, Skilled Breast Surgeon

Dr. Ashikari is not only among the most skilled breast surgeons, but one of the most kind, caring, devoted doctors you'll meet in your life. He performed my prophylactic mastectomy -- I no longer have any fear of the breast cancer that took my mom's life, and I look better than I did before surgery, for real. Highly recommend this surgeon for breast cancer or preventive surgery.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2012

When you are di
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 19th, 2012

Bellevue Breast Care Center

I work at a Breast Care Center in NY and we had one of Dr. Ashikari's patients come in for a visit. A script was faxed on the patient, however, it was too vague. We had to call his office to obtain a new script. The receptionist at his office was extremely rude on the phone, didn't want to be bothered with helping us help one of their patients and even hung up on me twice. This has got to be the most unprofessionally run offices I've come across.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 31st, 2011

Grateful I sought 2nd opinion

My experience with Dr. A was not pleasant. He suggested, what turned out to be, an unnecessary radical surgery. I found him to be dictatorial and cold. His fees were much much higher than the Doctor who did perform my much less radical surgery

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2011

Housewife

Dr. Ashikari is a caring person

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2010

Very kind compassionate doctor and a great surgeon.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Andrew Ashikari is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dobbs Ferry, NY.

  • Dr. Melita Charles

    General Surgery

    Dobbs Ferry, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    24
  • Dr. Pond Kelemen

    Dr. Pond Kelemen

    Surgical Oncology, General Surgery, Medical Oncology

    Dobbs Ferry, NY 0 mi

    4.7
    (31)
    31
  • Dr. Elias Zias

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Dobbs Ferry, NY 0 mi

    4.4
    (30)
    28