Overall Review

4.3
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.5)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 12.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2016
Grateful
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Going for second visit..took me on emergency on a Friday evening at 4:45 was helpful..thank you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2015
Great experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ashikari was very professional and made me feel comfortable. His courteous staff made the appointment easy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2014
A wonderful gifted surgeon and man
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Words cannot express my satisfaction. Not only is Dr. Ashikari an incredibly gifted surgeon but a kind hearted gentle person. I work in the health field and have never met a surgeon with such compassion and tact. I drove 6 hours to him and it was worth it. He spent 60 minutes with me in my initial consult. My results are beautiful. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2013
Caring, Skilled Breast Surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Ashikari is not only among the most skilled breast surgeons, but one of the most kind, caring, devoted doctors you'll meet in your life. He performed my prophylactic mastectomy -- I no longer have any fear of the breast cancer that took my mom's life, and I look better than I did before surgery, for real. Highly recommend this surgeon for breast cancer or preventive surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 19th, 2012
Bellevue Breast Care Center
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I work at a Breast Care Center in NY and we had one of Dr. Ashikari's patients come in for a visit. A script was faxed on the patient, however, it was too vague. We had to call his office to obtain a new script. The receptionist at his office was extremely rude on the phone, didn't want to be bothered with helping us help one of their patients and even hung up on me twice. This has got to be the most unprofessionally run offices I've come across.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 31st, 2011
Grateful I sought 2nd opinion
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
My experience with Dr. A was not pleasant. He suggested, what turned out to be, an unnecessary radical surgery. I found him to be dictatorial and cold. His fees were much much higher than the Doctor who did perform my much less radical surgery
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2011
Housewife
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ashikari is a caring person
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very kind compassionate doctor and a great surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Andrew Ashikari, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dobbs Ferry, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Pond Kelemen

30 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Dominick Artuso

34 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Fausto Vinces

20 years experience

3.1 of 5