The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Andrew Bean Is this you?
  • 20
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andrew Bean?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.


29 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2016

Dr. Bean and his Staff are fantastic, caring, gentle and take the time to treat you like a person not a $ sign. They care if you are scared and do everything they can to ease you, if need be. Would NOT hesitate to recommend Dr. Bean and Staff to anyone whom asks for may need a Dr.'s name.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2016

Very kind, concerned, caring Doctor. Would recommend any of friends to go to him. Won't regret you did.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 9th, 2015

It's deceiving when you make an appointment with physician but instead a nurse sees you. He didn't even explain simple things when asked but instead told nurse to explain it to me . Simply rude and disrespectful no matter who is the patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2011

Nice doctor, friendly, good information

I went to see him for chronic rosacea and eczema problems. I also had a little fear about a spot I thought might be early skin cancer. He dismissed the skin cancer and told me what it was and how I could (elective) get it treated if I wished. He also gave me good information on the other problems I had and suggestions. I found him to be friendly, polite, and caring.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2016

4.0 Rating

December 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

December 8th, 2015

4.0 Rating

December 1st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Andrew Bean is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Des Moines, IA.

  • Dr. Joshua Wilson

    Dr. Joshua Wilson

    Dermatology

    West Des Moines, IA 0 mi

    4.6
    (67)
    11
  • Dr. Charles Love

    Dr. Charles Love

    Dermatology

    West Des Moines, IA 0 mi

    3.6
    (66)
    31
  • Dr. Roger Ceilley

    Dr. Roger Ceilley

    Dermatology, Dermatopathology

    West Des Moines, IA 0 mi

    2.9
    (45)
    46