Overall Review

4.2
  • 54 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.5)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 9.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2016
Easy to talk to and informative.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good bedside manner. Plain speaking and right to the point.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2016
Health Care Professional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Bernstein is truly a caring DR. He is right on time and gets to the point. He listens to you and pinpoints the problem. I feel that he really cares about you and takes your health care seriously. I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2016
Great DR
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr is very professional and gets right down to treating the problem. Also provides information on the subject. He is the most on time Dr I have even seem so don't be late! He truly shows a caring for his patients and I feel much better knowing he is assisting in my treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always reviews past issues and reason for current visit BEFORE meeting with patient. Prepared, inquisitive, thorough and patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2016
Dr B
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always attentive, concerned and prompt. Dr B is smart and medical/business savvy. The other office staff are kind and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2015
Wonderful...
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Our family's favorite. He is on time--to the degree that he was waiting for us on the hour. He is very courteous and has a perfect bedside manner with teenagers. Very relatable. Can't say enough wonderful things.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a falling out with another doctor he recommended so he "fired" me as a patient... very unprofessional move!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2014
I've had several appointments and find the experience very positive. I try to always be early, and he usually takes me in early. the staff are quite personable. i have recommended him to others because of my good experiences.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2013
Top Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bernstein takes a lot of time with each appointment and pays attention to every detail. He truly is a doctor that cares about your health. And for the reviews about not being seen because YOU were late or irresponsible, maybe YOU need to be more responsible and respectful of other peoples' time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2013
Dr. Bernstein
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Takes so much time with us when we are at our appointments. Explains in great detail what the problem is. Referred Dr. Bernstein to our family members that recently moved to Naples and they love him. They said he was the best Dr. they had gone to. They are do pleased we referred them to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2013
Fresh approach
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think it's interesting to see all the comments made by other people and wanted to note that while Dr. Bernstein clearly doesn't appreciate folks missing their appts and showing up late, he is in turn extremely respectful of his patients' time. I have never had to wait for him. In fact, he was 5 min early for my appt. Most doctors don't care if you have been waiting long. He never seems rushed either when he was with me. He took his time and listened to all my concerns and responded thoughtfully. Obviously, he and his staff is very careful with scheduling appts, not booking too many patients back to back and leaving lots of time to meet with each patient individually. No wonder so many comments on this site were made by folks who showed up late or not at all. As for his bedside manner, he is definitely unique and down to earth. You won't get that typical superior doctor vibe from him. Just good, sound medical advice. Dr. Bernstein was recommended to me by a friend and I'm glad I went to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 31st, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a patient for almost two years after moving to the area full time. I was scheduled for an appointment earlier this year and was supposed to have some lab work leading up to the appointment. Several months leading up to this appointment I found myself dealing with a very serious, life threatening, health issue with my daughter. Needless to say I was not thinking about myself at the time. I was late getting my labs done and had to reschedule the appointment a month later than I was supposed to. I received a message on my answering machine from one of his staff members that he would no longer treat me because I did not follow his orders. Did he even know if I was still alive, let alone dealing with a very serious and emotional issue. The proper thing to do would have been to call to see if everything was o.k. Why haven't we seen you? I called the office and explained my circumstance, didn't matter, he still was not interested in treating me any longer. He did me a favor, I am not interested in having a physician that could care less about how I am doing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Andrew Bernstein, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Naples, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Christian Beskow

20 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Pamela Hughes

14 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mark Josephson

20 years experience

4.4 of 5