ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Andrew Bishop Is this you?
  • 25
  • 6
  • 6
  • 2
  • 28

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andrew Bishop?


67 Ratings with 26 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 24th, 2016

Worst experience ever!

Dr. Bishop is very rude and judgemental! He doesn't care what you have to say, and is extremely inconsiderate. He is in the medical field for the money, because he doesn't have to caring personality at all!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 8th, 2016

Don't expect warm and cozy

If you happen to have time to review ratings, please check out what's out there. My experience was similar to many others. Anxiety, depression, and stress for me through the roof. About to pop my bubble and lose everything but the staff didn't consider my perspective nor did they take time to listen. I think you'll find him to be similar. More interested in you paying the bill than helping with your problems.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 11th, 2016

rudest staff every encountered at a doctors office

Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2016

I saw him after husband passed. I liked him . this was 1992.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 11th, 2016

Mrs.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

December 30th, 2015

He used to be great!

I began seeing Dr. Bishop in 1987 in Monroe, LA and he was the first psychiatrist I could actually talk to and when he stopped working here and moved back to Jackson, MS, I kept seeing him and drove to Jackson for my appointments. He was very helpful, accurately diagnosed me and seemed to really care and listen to me. He tried different medications until he found the ones to help me the most with my depression, generalized anxiety disorder and panic attacks. I continued to see him until 1999. My mental problems had caused stomach problems for me since 1981 and I would frequently (sometimes 3 or 4 times per year) end up in the hospital with dehydration. My gastroenterologist told me that I needed to find a doctor locally to treat me and I believe he spoke to Dr. Bishop, so after 12 years of treating me, he dropped me like a hot potato. Now this is a man I had confided in and trusted totally for 12 years and I had also been in a terrible accident in 1993, so I also have PTSD. Anyway I tried local psychiatrists but I could not talk to them. I asked him a couple of times to please continue to treat me but he refused. I have never felt so betrayed and I think it is terrible thing for a psychiatrist to do to someone who has trusted in him for so long. I think he became a doctor for the right reasons to begin with but sounds like he is not caring anymore. I still have not been able to trust another doctor and confide in anyone since he dropped me. He hurt me so bad and I don't think I will ever get over this. Thanks Dr. Bishop, I never ever expected this from you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2015

Great doctor I've been going to him since my divorce and has helped me through it tremendously! A good godly man!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2015

This Dr only cares about money

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 21st, 2015

Doesn't care just want your money

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 7th, 2015

Disappointed

Initially I ignored the bad reviews I read, thinking they were probably irrational people. I am clearly in the wrong. I've had to cancel 2 appointments after taking off work to get my son there because we waited over 1 1/2 hrs and there were still 3 patients in front of us. DO NOT take your child here. They told me they treated adolescents and clearly Dr. Bishop does NOT want to actually treat/help patients. Only wants to give a 5-10 minute "listen/talk" time, write prescriptions and get you out. I was told he would need to see a counselor when I expressed that I wanted him to be REALLY treated and have some type of plan to work with. He just wrote MORE medicine and referred us to another counselor. Will never go back and I would never recommend this clinic to anyone for any reason. You'd be better off going to the ER. My child will now have to go through trying to explain and get to know someone else on top of the issues he already has.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 20th, 2015

So far so good.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 1st, 2014

Visit

Overall I was very pleased with Dr Bishop on initial visit. He listened to everything I said and asked questions . Most of the complaints I have read can be easily avoided if the patient actually reads the information packet along with the questionaire. I will continue to see him .

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Andrew Bishop is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jackson, MS.

  • Dr. John Richardson

    Dr. John Richardson

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Jackson, MS 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    27
  • Dr. Mary Willis

    Dr. Mary Willis

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Jackson, MS 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (11)
    10
  • Dr. Ruth Fredericks

    Dr. Ruth Fredericks

    Neurology, Hematology and Oncology

    Jackson, MS 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (135)
    29