Dr. Andrew Block MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.9
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    86%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 20 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2015
Review of Dr. Andrew B. Block
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
For any woman who would prefer to see a female gyn but cannot find or get in with one, go see Dr. Block. He is excellent, provides excellent medical care and has a sense of humor. He takes time to listen and will answer all your questions. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2014
Patient, kind, and trustworthy doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A really wonderful doctor. He is extremely calm and patient. He helped me with a missed miscarriage, when my own GYN would not see me as I had elected to go with a midwife for my pregnancy. I plan to keep seeing Dr. Block as long as I can, and I am so grateful I was referred to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2014
The best doctor ever!
Dr. Block is a very kind doctor. I feel secure being treated my him. He is truly God sent and I appreciate it him so much. He listens to his patients concern and addresses them very well. I Love Love Love Dr. Block. Even though, I don't livr near his office, I drive 35mins because he is so worth it. I can't even say enough about this Doctor. I think, he should be called Dr. Wonderful lol.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2014
Excellence!
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is awesome. It was great to have a doctor that cares about his patients, is knowledgeable and is patient with them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2012
He delivered both of my Kids
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Block is the best. He delivered my daughter in 2002 and my son in 2010. He is very caring and kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2010
Best Doctor!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Block took care of me during a high risk pregenancy, ending in a preemie of 3lbs, but who was a fighter and came breathing on her own and was only in the hospital for 3 weeks! He knew what I needed in order for her to be healthy when she came! He is a truely caring and amazing doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2010
Dr Block is truly amazing
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Block is a really cares about your well being and is one of the most compassionate Doctors I've ever been to. My son came early so he did not deliver him. He did take care of me before and after and I am so grateful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2010
Amazing
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Block was supposed to deliver my son but my baby came early so he was not on duty when i delivered but he is amazing. He is caring, knowledgeable, and supportive
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Andrew Block, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Silver Spring, MD.

Doctor

Dr. Stephen Goldberg

50 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ronald Jacobs

34 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gayle Friedman

25 years experience

4.0 of 5