ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Andrew Block Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andrew Block?

Ratings and Reviews

33 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 33 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2015

Review of Dr. Andrew B. Block

For any woman who would prefer to see a female gyn but cannot find or get in with one, go see Dr. Block. He is excellent, provides excellent medical care and has a sense of humor. He takes time to listen and will answer all your questions. I highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2014

Patient, kind, and trustworthy doctor

A really wonderful doctor. He is extremely calm and patient. He helped me with a missed miscarriage, when my own GYN would not see me as I had elected to go with a midwife for my pregnancy. I plan to keep seeing Dr. Block as long as I can, and I am so grateful I was referred to him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2014

The best doctor ever!

Dr. Block is a very kind doctor. I feel secure being treated my him. He is truly God sent and I appreciate it him so much. He listens to his patients concern and addresses them very well. I Love Love Love Dr. Block. Even though, I don't livr near his office, I drive 35mins because he is so worth it. I can't even say enough about this Doctor. I think, he should be called Dr. Wonderful lol.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2014

Excellence!

This doctor is awesome. It was great to have a doctor that cares about his patients, is knowledgeable and is patient with them.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2012

He delivered both of my Kids

Doctor Block is the best. He delivered my daughter in 2002 and my son in 2010. He is very caring and kind.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2010

Best Doctor!

Dr. Block took care of me during a high risk pregenancy, ending in a preemie of 3lbs, but who was a fighter and came breathing on her own and was only in the hospital for 3 weeks! He knew what I needed in order for her to be healthy when she came! He is a truely caring and amazing doctor!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2010

Dr Block is truly amazing

Dr. Block is a really cares about your well being and is one of the most compassionate Doctors I've ever been to. My son came early so he did not deliver him. He did take care of me before and after and I am so grateful!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2010

Amazing

Dr. Block was supposed to deliver my son but my baby came early so he was not on duty when i delivered but he is amazing. He is caring, knowledgeable, and supportive

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2017

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2017

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Andrew Block is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Silver Spring, MD.

  • Dr. Stephen Goldberg

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Silver Spring, MD 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    47
  • Dr. Roy Brooks

    Dr. Roy Brooks

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Silver Spring, MD 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (26)
    35
  • Dr. Ronald Jacobs

    Dr. Ronald Jacobs

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Obstetrics, Gynecology

    Silver Spring, MD 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (32)
    35