ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Bright Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Bright?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Bright?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 23 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 12th, 2016

He did my Gastric Bypass when he was a Doctor in Spokane. He seemed nice enought at first however...Things arent as they appear on the surface. Never really saw the Dr. Again. In recovery I awoke screaming!!! It felt like I had been stabbed in the gut several times!!! No one should have to experience that kind of pain!!! Told him about it on my next office visit and all he did was shrugged his shoulders!! A bit of a wimp if you ask me...Lost all of my weight but...He and is staff are too busy trying to drum up business. He favors some patients over orhers...In retrospect should have gone to the Dr. In Arizona but Dr. Bright eyes took me within weeks instead of months that should have said something right there. If I had it to do over I would have waited for the TRUE PRO Not him!!! His staff sucks. And I think he does too. To any patients looking for Bypass surgery run to another Doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2016

I had a gastric bypass in 2003. Dr. Bright was amazing! Nice, easy to talk to, great bedside manner, great follow up. I lost 92.48% of my excess weight. It was great!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 19th, 2012

Not a very good surgeon. After a couple surgeries and lots of pain I wound up having to go to another surgeon to perform a sucessful procedure. Should have went to the other surgeon initially.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 1st, 2011

Upset in Post Falls, Idaho

Saw Dr. Bright, he was nice. After that all went horribly bad. His staff is terrible about returning calls, submitting paperwork to the insurance company and giving information needed. I have hard EVERY excuse for them taking 6 months to submit a pre authorization for bariatric surgery. Someone quit, Theresa is on vacation for 2 weeks, her work load is to great and on and on. They lied to me several times telling me paperwork was in to the insurance company. Dr. Bright seemed like a great guy, maybe he should look into better office staff. What a waste of time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2011

Dr. Bright performed my surgery several years ago. I would HIGHLY recommend him. He speaks to patients in easily understood words, fully explains the procedure and has excellent after care. He saved my life.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2011

Dr.Bright was excellant! Explained everything before and after surgery. Very friendly & made sure I had all my questions answered. Would highly recommend!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2008

Emergency Surgery

Dr. Bright was both professional and understanding. He explained everything in clear, concise terms and gave me options for pain control. Because I saw him in an emergency situation, I was very nervous and scared. Dr. Bright made me feel comfortable and relaxed during an unconfortable and chaotic time.

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

1.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Bright is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Spokane, WA.

  • Dr. Jon Boyum

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Spokane, WA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    15
  • Dr. Alon Aharon

    Dr. Alon Aharon

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Spokane, WA 0 mi

    4.4
    (19)
    27
  • Dr. Mathew Rawlins

    Dr. Mathew Rawlins

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    Spokane, WA 0 mi

    4.3
    (9)
    20