Dr. Andrew Buresh MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.7)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 13.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2016
Wonderful Oncologist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Buresh for over ten years now and he is one of the most engaging, compassionate doctors that I have. He has help guide me through my treatment and my continued treatment of not only my cancer but also other conditions. He has given me wonderful input and encouraging me along the way. Recommend him highly to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This review is from my mother and father. They both felt staff and doctor was wonderful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2015
Dr. Buresh is Wonderful!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I met Dr. Buresh in 2012 after being told I had Stage 2 colon cancer. I had just major surgery, and was in poor condition. I interviewed 3 other onc's before meeting Dr. Buresh, and once I met him, the decision was made. Every step of my journey with chemo was strategically planned out by him and his incredible caring staff. He was available night and day, always getting back to me right away if I was having a problem. Jen, Lisa, Priscilla, the rest of the gang, treated me and my family like we were their family. The genuine care you receive is beyond compare. Dr Buresh is a 5 Star oncologist. His staff is as well. I'll be 3 years cancer free in April. I will be forever grateful for Dr. Buresh and his staff for making me feel more like a friend than a patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Buresh after having a disappointing experience with another oncologist in Phoenix. Had I not switched to Dr. Buresh I would not be alive today. He is a wonderful and very caring doctor, and his entire staff are such warm and caring people. His office is beautiful, and when I walk in everyone remembers me - they are almost like family to me. It is unlike any other experience I have had in a doctor's office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2012
EXCELLENT DOCTOR
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommand Dr. Buresh and his office/ staff at Desert Springs Cancer Care. He is so easy to talk to, has a fantastic bedside manner, very oragnized with his care and follow-up care, and he exteremely knowledgeable. Dr. Buresh has proven to be a wonderful doctor and I am proud to be his patient. Highly and confidently would recommend his care!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Compassionate, caring, intelligent, thorough, complete, careful, good communicator...I could go on and on. I strongly recommend Dr. Buresh to anyone who is dealing with a cancer diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2011
Fabulous Dr.and a wonderful office environment!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My decision to drive from SE Chandler to get to Dr. Buresh (passing several competent Oncologists along the way) was an important one...Their offices are calming, relaxing and filled with all the comforts of a 5 star facility. I love the inspiring views of the mountains while having my chemo, the personal attention I get from the Oncology nurses, individual TV/DVD's and the art exhibit they recently hosted, while my friends who visit love the luxury of the offices and the cappucino bar!As I travel along this path to recovery, I have heard from my surgeon, plastic surgeon and radiologist that Dr. Buresh is 'one of the finest Oncologists', and 'the smartest guy I know'. Not a surprise that he is achieving incredible results for me (only halfway thru chemo, the MRI shows 2 tumors are gone while the largest one has shrunk by 80 per cent!) Selecting your Oncologist is a big decision and a visit to Dr. Buresh will certainly help give you the best chance for success! I'll never forget that Sunday he returned my call and took an hour by phone to discuss my case, knowing that I had committed to another Oncologist but wanting to offer his expertise...I switched a couple days later when I met him and saw the beautiful facility I would be having my treatment in.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Very poor attitude with patients. Can never discuss anything with him. He refuses to contact other professionals for information or advice. Will not discuss or answer any questions about your case. I personally can't recommend him as a serious medical oncologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Andrew Buresh, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Scottsdale, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Brendan Curley

8 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Monica Rodriguez

17 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Stephanie Kokseng

8 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor