ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Andrew Buresh Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andrew Buresh?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.1 min

Showing 23 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2016

Wonderful Oncologist

I have seen Dr. Buresh for over ten years now and he is one of the most engaging, compassionate doctors that I have. He has help guide me through my treatment and my continued treatment of not only my cancer but also other conditions. He has given me wonderful input and encouraging me along the way. Recommend him highly to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2015

This review is from my mother and father. They both felt staff and doctor was wonderful

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2015

Dr. Buresh is Wonderful!

I met Dr. Buresh in 2012 after being told I had Stage 2 colon cancer. I had just major surgery, and was in poor condition. I interviewed 3 other onc's before meeting Dr. Buresh, and once I met him, the decision was made. Every step of my journey with chemo was strategically planned out by him and his incredible caring staff. He was available night and day, always getting back to me right away if I was having a problem. Jen, Lisa, Priscilla, the rest of the gang, treated me and my family like we were their family. The genuine care you receive is beyond compare. Dr Buresh is a 5 Star oncologist. His staff is as well. I'll be 3 years cancer free in April. I will be forever grateful for Dr. Buresh and his staff for making me feel more like a friend than a patient.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2012

I saw Dr. Buresh after having a disappointing experience with another oncologist in Phoenix. Had I not switched to Dr. Buresh I would not be alive today. He is a wonderful and very caring doctor, and his entire staff are such warm and caring people. His office is beautiful, and when I walk in everyone remembers me - they are almost like family to me. It is unlike any other experience I have had in a doctor's office.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2012

EXCELLENT DOCTOR

I would highly recommand Dr. Buresh and his office/ staff at Desert Springs Cancer Care. He is so easy to talk to, has a fantastic bedside manner, very oragnized with his care and follow-up care, and he exteremely knowledgeable. Dr. Buresh has proven to be a wonderful doctor and I am proud to be his patient. Highly and confidently would recommend his care!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 27th, 2011

Compassionate, caring, intelligent, thorough, complete, careful, good communicator...I could go on and on. I strongly recommend Dr. Buresh to anyone who is dealing with a cancer diagnosis.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 24th, 2011

So Friendly, Full of knowledge...
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2011

Fabulous Dr.and a wonderful office environment!

My decision to drive from SE Chandler to get to Dr. Buresh (passing several competent Oncologists along the way) was an important one...Their offices are calming, relaxing and filled with all the comforts of a 5 star facility. I love the inspiring views of the mountains while having my chemo, the personal attention I get from the Oncology nurses, individual TV/DVD's and the art exhibit they recently hosted, while my friends who visit love the luxury of the offices and the cappucino bar!As I travel along this path to recovery, I have heard from my surgeon, plastic surgeon and radiologist that Dr. Buresh is 'one of the finest Oncologists', and 'the smartest guy I know'. Not a surprise that he is achieving incredible results for me (only halfway thru chemo, the MRI shows 2 tumors are gone while the largest one has shrunk by 80 per cent!) Selecting your Oncologist is a big decision and a visit to Dr. Buresh will certainly help give you the best chance for success! I'll never forget that Sunday he returned my call and took an hour by phone to discuss my case, knowing that I had committed to another Oncologist but wanting to offer his expertise...I switched a couple days later when I met him and saw the beautiful facility I would be having my treatment in.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2009

Current Patient
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2009

Very poor attitude with patients. Can never discuss anything with him. He refuses to contact other professionals for information or advice. Will not discuss or answer any questions about your case. I personally can't recommend him as a serious medical oncologist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Andrew Buresh is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Scottsdale, AZ.

  • Dr. Brendan Curley

    Dr. Brendan Curley

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology, Medical Oncology

    Scottsdale, AZ 0 mi

    5.0
    (12)
    9
  • Dr. Devinder Singh

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    Scottsdale, AZ 0 mi

    3.3
    (13)
    36
  • Dr. Monica Rodriguez

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Scottsdale, AZ 0.15 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    18