Dr. Andrew Caputo MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 48 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.5)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 25.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Caputo is a great surgeon,and has a very good staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Excellent Spent time with me explaining exactly what the problem was answering went over ex rays with me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2016
great surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great surgeon, well recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 9th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
works under the assumption that everyone is out to bilk workers comp.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 10th, 2015
The poorest ortho experience of my life
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I guess if you are comp and do not require surgery, Caputo doesn't have time
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2013
He is the best!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think Dr. Caputo is the best! Dr. Caputo has help me with my many trigger fingers, not only with surgery, but also with recovery so that I can get back to work as soon as possible. He has help others in my family with other hand/finger issues in the same way. Plus he plays great music in the O.R. so you feel great going to sleep and waking up:)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
both dr. Caputo and hjs PA were top notch. explained all in detail. provided options and blew my previous dr. out of the water.Restored my hope for improvement. i wish to thank them both. pain free for the first time in over a year.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2011
Dr Caputo is the best
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cpaputo fixed my arm after a doctor screwed it up. For the first time I had a doctor (Dr. Caputo) explain to me in great detail what was wrong and exactly how it can be fixed. Even in the operating room he put my mind to ease and was overly kind and caring. I highly recommend him... He is brilliant, kind and an expert in his field.. I traveled over an hour to see him... well worth it...Thanks Dr. Caputo!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2010
an additional note
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A comment regarding the pin that moved after surgery. This is common while healing is occurring and a different type of bandage is all that was needed to help the situation. Everything went completely well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2010
Very good doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had to have surgery to repair a broken and partial dislocated finger which required temporary pins. Dr. Caputo did an excellent job on the surgery and the aftercare was very good. I believe Dr. Caputo really cares about his work and in looking at my finger, I can attest to that fact. You would never know I had surgery seven weeks ago. My finger feels great! I think the patient also has to do their part in taking the necessary steps to make sure to do everything they need to do and take care to have good health and habits as well for the best outcome. It is a joint effort. I worked with the physicians asst when one of the pins wouldn't stop moving and she found the best way to fix that as well. I couldn't be more pleased with the experience I have had with this doctor and the staff. The surgery center in Cromwell is top notch.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2009
Don't listen to some!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very caring, and knows what he is doing. You will wait but it is well worth it! He knew what was wrong with my wrist from the second I saw him! Great guy! Bedside mannor and personality is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 9th, 2009
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Caputo knows what he is doing, so if you want a Dr. with no personality, but is a good surgeon than he is your Dr. He unfortunately has a way of making you feel like you are wasting his time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Andrew Caputo, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rocky Hill, CT.

Doctor

Dr. Raymond Sullivan

25 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kevin Burton

20 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Richard Linburg

4.1 of 5