The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Andrew Carey Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andrew Carey?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andrew Carey?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10.5 min

Showing 19 Ratings with 9 Comments

3.7 Rating

May 7th, 2014

To the first reviewer I would say that beside manner is important but...... Results are everything. You want results, you want health. I received 5 years worth of allergy shots at dr. Carey's office. I tried getting them at my pcp's but they made me wait forever so I ended up making the drive back to Lewiston as it was less frustrating as they got you in and out immediately. For a good 15 years all has been well but I fear this global warming or something is setting is off my spring tree allergies( and I have many). They say they are getting worse and worse and the long winter etc. so I am hoping I can get back in to see the doc. Whether in Lewiston or Falmouth.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 3rd, 2013

Dr. Carey doesn't connect with his patients

Dr. Carey has no bedside manner. On our first visit with him, he didn't even look at my child, who is the patient...He barely spoke to us and when he did he was looking only at his notes/papers. He never looked either of us in the eye or shook our hands or smiled... he wasn't nice and friendly the way you would have hoped. He made no effort to connect with me or my child and he could not have been more Unwelcoming. And then, to make matters worse, he just got up and left the room and we had to assume that our appointment was over. Gotta find a new allergy doctor FAST! He has the worst bedside manner imaginable! The office staff is friendly and efficient so they make it tolerable to go there but he is awful.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2013

took my 16 year old to Dr. Carey when she was sick throughout her junior year. I was desperate as she simply was not doing well and her gp offered nothing. Dr Carey treated her successfully, but the treatment was limited as it could be dangerous if overused. I was happy to have some hope and help. Then out of the blue he called me with a recc. for a treatment. I was impressed that he had continued to think about us even when we were not in the office. She is now in college, continues monthly treatment, but is doing dramatically better. For me a good doctor is one who can make people healthy. OI put dr. carey in that category.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2012

Dr, Carey- amazing.

Dr. Carey's office was modern, clean and the nurses and office people were professional, welcoming and knowledgable.Dr, Carey took a great deal of time and made many valuable comments as to how to best take care of my problems.Every office visit since then I have been taken care of within 5 minutes of my arrival.Dr. Carey is one of the finest physicians I've known.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2012

Dr. Carey is an excellent doctor.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 31st, 2011

10+ years off allergy/asthma meds

Dr. Carey treated me for allergies to cats, dogs, dust and mold when I was in college. I went to him for allergy shots for almost 5 years. It wasn't long before I came off of all my asthma and allergy meds. More than 10 years later, I share my home with a cat and very furry dog. I'm still off the meds and have only occaisional problems with allergies.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2010

Very patient with my son and I.

Dr. Carey was great. As a busy mother of 3 I needed all the information I could get about my son's allergies. Dr. Carey spent a lot of time getting background information, talked to my son, did the necessary testing and gave us lots of good information on what foods to avoid. My son is doing much better. I have suggested Dr. Carey to many of my friends.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 15th, 2010

No follow up after the appointment

The visit was OK. However, the doc. lacked patience and more personal engagement with my child. Also, there was no follow up after the appointment.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2010

My child has asthma and I was not getting the information I needed from my primary doctor. Dr. Carey was a great resource. he explained asthma and gave me some great reading material. He did significant testing (not done at my primary doctors) that made me very comfortable with his diagnosis and treatment plan. Thank you Dr. Carey.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2017

2.0 Rating

November 7th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Andrew Carey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Falmouth, ME.

  • Dr. Brian Daikh

    Dr. Brian Daikh

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine, Allergy and Immunology

    Portland, ME 4.82 mi

    4.3
    (40)
    21
  • Dr. Michael Lunn

    Allergy and Immunology, Pediatrics, Internal Medicine

    Portland, ME 5.01 mi

    4.7
    (5)
    10
  • Dr. Ivan Cardona

    Dr. Ivan Cardona

    Allergy and Immunology, Pediatrics

    Portland, ME 5.01 mi

    4.5
    (14)
    15