The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Andrew Check Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andrew Check?

Ratings and Reviews

42 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    20
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    20

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15.8 min

Showing 42 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2015

I wouldn't have anyone else deliver my baby. He was a wonderful Doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2014

There no wait in that office and they treated me very well

Dr. Check is a good doctor. He might not spent too much time talking, but he is very knowledgeable and ge answered all my questions. He does care about his patients. I did not have to wait much to be seen. I recommend him with all my heart.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 17th, 2014

Horrible experience before walking in the door

I am a 30 y/o healthy female with no health problems and recently found a small lump in my breast. My next thought was to get it checked out so using my health insurance website I stumbled upon Dr.Check's info and called to try and make an appointment. Once I got them on the phone, I was told that I needed to be seen tomorrow and as I hesitated (I was looking at my calendar) I was told that if I need to think about it then it seems not important to me (I could hear the doctor talking to the receptionist next to the phone). I explained that it is important to me and am willing to come in today. The receptionist then told me that today is not available and now the doctor won't see me at all because I don't seem concerned enough and they will not be responsible for my health. I was in shock and disbelief with the lack of professionalism and compassion. Since I was in tears with the lack of help, I turned to my sister for help and was referred to another clinic who treated me with respect. Avoid wasting your time here

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 4th, 2014

Horrible rude staff! New patients beware! I am confused as to how this dr even has patients! Very unprofessional! Dr Check is aware that his staff is rude to patients but he does nothing to stop this.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2013

Kind and dedicated

He is a professional, very human and knowledgeable, he always gave me the best tips during my pregnancies and for sure I will recommend him

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 6th, 2013

First visit

very bad staff experience,rude, .No courtesy at all,very bad people to deal with.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2012

It's been a year since we spent hours together in labor. I guess I want to thank you for making me feel safe during my pregnancy, taking your time with my questions and keeping both my baby and I healthy. Your advice and care did not go unnoticed or unappreciated. Kind regards.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2012

I am writing to express my deep gratitude for your superior care. I will be certain to reccommend you to everyone I know.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 21st, 2012

WHAT A JERK

THIS GUY IS ALL ABOUT PUSHING PILLS ON SOMEONE. HE IS RUDE.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2011

Rude Office Staff

I am just letting you all know how rude the front staff are. I was confirmed prenant with my family doctor 2 weeks ago, had an appt with Dr. Check in 5 days, however, being my 5th pregnancy, I know my symptoms, I started bleeding on the weekend, called first thing Monday to get seen, and the rude receptionist, said,"we won't see you, no medical advice for you go somewhere else" I was like umm excuse me, what did you just say???her repsonse was" becauswe you have not neem seen we cant see you" go somewhere else,. I was floored and started getting upset, she than hung up on me and when I phoned my family doctor to get in, was told that Dr. Check's office is known for their rudeness. Never again would I even suggest this ob/gyn office, based on just their manners. When I called back to inform them I wanted an office mgr, again this ruide girl would not and suggest the doctor told her what to say... b.s. Note to all who are new patients, you def. want to look into another doctor's office. Horrible service!!!

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 31st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Andrew Check is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Royal Oak, MI.

  • Dr. Richard Lagrandeur

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Royal Oak, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    38
  • Dr. Ray Bahado-Singh

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology, Maternal and Fetal Medicine

    Royal Oak, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    38
  • Dr. Paul Von Oeyen

    Dr. Paul Von Oeyen

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Royal Oak, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    42