Dr. Andrew Check MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Royal Oak, MI

Overall Rating

2.9
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (+ 0.1)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    37%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    47%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wouldn't have anyone else deliver my baby. He was a wonderful Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2014
There no wait in that office and they treated me very well
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Check is a good doctor. He might not spent too much time talking, but he is very knowledgeable and ge answered all my questions. He does care about his patients. I did not have to wait much to be seen. I recommend him with all my heart.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 17th, 2014
Horrible experience before walking in the door
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
I am a 30 y/o healthy female with no health problems and recently found a small lump in my breast. My next thought was to get it checked out so using my health insurance website I stumbled upon Dr.Check's info and called to try and make an appointment. Once I got them on the phone, I was told that I needed to be seen tomorrow and as I hesitated (I was looking at my calendar) I was told that if I need to think about it then it seems not important to me (I could hear the doctor talking to the receptionist next to the phone). I explained that it is important to me and am willing to come in today. The receptionist then told me that today is not available and now the doctor won't see me at all because I don't seem concerned enough and they will not be responsible for my health. I was in shock and disbelief with the lack of professionalism and compassion. Since I was in tears with the lack of help, I turned to my sister for help and was referred to another clinic who treated me with respect. Avoid wasting your time here
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 4th, 2014
Horrible rude staff! New patients beware! I am confused as to how this dr even has patients! Very unprofessional! Dr Check is aware that his staff is rude to patients but he does nothing to stop this.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2013
Kind and dedicated
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a professional, very human and knowledgeable, he always gave me the best tips during my pregnancies and for sure I will recommend him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 5th, 2013
First visit
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Appropriate Follow-up
very bad staff experience,rude, .No courtesy at all,very bad people to deal with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It's been a year since we spent hours together in labor. I guess I want to thank you for making me feel safe during my pregnancy, taking your time with my questions and keeping both my baby and I healthy. Your advice and care did not go unnoticed or unappreciated. Kind regards.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am writing to express my deep gratitude for your superior care. I will be certain to reccommend you to everyone I know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 21st, 2012
WHAT A JERK
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THIS GUY IS ALL ABOUT PUSHING PILLS ON SOMEONE. HE IS RUDE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2011
Rude Office Staff
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am just letting you all know how rude the front staff are. I was confirmed prenant with my family doctor 2 weeks ago, had an appt with Dr. Check in 5 days, however, being my 5th pregnancy, I know my symptoms, I started bleeding on the weekend, called first thing Monday to get seen, and the rude receptionist, said,"we won't see you, no medical advice for you go somewhere else" I was like umm excuse me, what did you just say???her repsonse was" becauswe you have not neem seen we cant see you" go somewhere else,. I was floored and started getting upset, she than hung up on me and when I phoned my family doctor to get in, was told that Dr. Check's office is known for their rudeness. Never again would I even suggest this ob/gyn office, based on just their manners. When I called back to inform them I wanted an office mgr, again this ruide girl would not and suggest the doctor told her what to say... b.s. Note to all who are new patients, you def. want to look into another doctor's office. Horrible service!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Andrew Check, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Royal Oak, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Ray Bahado-Singh

38 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ty Kwaiser

24 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Patricia Franz

23 years experience

4.9 of 5