Dr. Andrew Chern MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Nashville, TN

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 53 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

53 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    81%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Wait Time 11.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2017
I love Dr Chern and his staff!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an awesome doctor! He delivered my daughter and also delivered my daughter's son!!! My first grandbaby! He is almost 3 now( Feb 20, 2014) His nurses and staff are the best!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Chern is the most compassionate physician that truly cares about his patients and their families. He performed surgery for me yrs ago and I have never had any issues since and he has delivered one of my grandchildren and will soon deliver another baby girl and he is always so pleasant and listens and answer any question that you have. I love Dr Andrew and if you are looking for a excellent qualified physician please contact him....Thanks Dr Chern
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chern, and his staff are awesome. Dr Chern is patient, and very thorough. I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2016
Awesome doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome doctor! Very caring, and understanding. Great staff as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 1st, 2015
Thank you
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thank you Dr. Chern and Nurse Valerie, you guys rock
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been seeing Dr Chern for over 20 years. That speaks for itself.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Chern has been my OBGYN for over 8 years. Exceptional care and concern.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 17th, 2012
Very Pleased
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was quite pleased with Dr Chern.He called me personally at home to let me know about my lab results.My husband and I were really impressed with that.

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2012
Wait time
25 minutes
This is my 6 th child and Dr Chern delivered 3.. Well I found him after 2 and I had 3 rd child with him then he didn't take my insurance with 4 th child but the 5th n 6 th I went back.. The doctor in between of the 1st 2nd and 4th you would have a appointment and still eating 1 hr to 4 hrs to see doc... With Dr Chern in and out I love it, I'm a patient person, but 2 hrs and on is rediculious , I think one time I had to see him he was in delivery I waited one hr at the most and had the option of coming back the next day but I weighted. It's a very clean office and all the staff becomes friends! Great Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2012
dr chern is awsome
Wait time
5 minutes
dr. chern is the best obgyn i could ever ask for he is kind and caring and his staff is wonderful. i wouldnt go anywhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Chern after my previous OB/GYN retired (who by the way, I thought was THE BEST. He was a little short with me on time and his attitude was okay. He has an excellent staff and that's why I kept going back. he delivered my 3rd child and let a few "choice" words come out in my presence ( which I find VERY offensive)after my husband left the delivery room with our baby. He couldn't find the place where I was bleeding so it became an unconfortable situation. After my son's birth, I saw him once during my 4 night stay at the hospital. After my check up, I decided he was not the GYN for me :(
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2010
the best
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr A Chern is the best there is. So great and professional. Made my first pregnancy very comfortable. Excellent bedside manner and care. God Bless him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Andrew Chern, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.