ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Andrew Choy Is this you?
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andrew Choy?


8 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 9th, 2015

Beware this office will bill your medical and vision insurance companies and still send you a bill. When you confront them they claim it was a mistake. I have spoken to several people and apparently the normal.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2012

Extraodinary Physician

This doctor has been treating my son for Strabismus and he is the most genuine, professional doctor. He has always explained things to me in detail and made sure my son understands the visits as well. Highly recommend this doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2010

My daughter is so much happier, since her visit and got her glasses. He is wonderful at what he does and knows very well what he is talking about.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 28th, 2009

misdiagnosed my child and he ended up in the hospital due to his carelessness

Dr. Choy insisted that my son had something very benign, when in fact it was vision and life threatening. He also told me that he read my son's MRI which he clearly lied about because even after he supposedly looked at it, he stuck to his misdiagnosis. Even I, not a doctor, could read the report of the MRI and see that it clearly stated something completely different than what this doctor insisted was the problem. Unfortunately, I didn't get my hands on this report till it was too late. Subsequent doctors were shocked at his carelessness. He also spoke to me very condescendingly. If treated correctly, my son would have avoided hospitalizations, but his carelessness and cavalier manner caused our son and family much anguish, heart ache, and of course hefty medical bills--not to mention that he could have lost his vision. I would never reccommend this doctor to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 29th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

April 5th, 2015

3.7 Rating

June 17th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

December 17th, 2009

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Accurate Diagnosis
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Andrew Choy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Long Beach, CA.

  • Dr. Ajay Manchandia

    Ophthalmology

    Long Beach, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    8
  • Dr. Robert Clark

    Ophthalmology

    Long Beach, CA 0 mi

    4.7
    (11)
    20
  • Dr. Constance Yamaguchi

    Ophthalmology

    Long Beach, CA 0 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    40