ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Andrew Cooper Is this you?

Filter Reviews

32 Ratings • 12 Comments

4.1
  • 20
  • 4
  • 3
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Promptness
Wait Time
16.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andrew Cooper?

Showing 12 of 32 Ratings

Exceptional Doctor

Posted on September 24th, 2016

I needed to get into the doctor right away and have surgery. Everything went very fast, had surgery within a couple of weeks. Great doctor and staff. This is the only place I will go to.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent

Posted on May 13th, 2016

Excellent physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on July 18th, 2013

No follow up after a required test.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best of the Best

Posted on June 27th, 2013

Coop has performed 3 surgeries on me (foot, ankle, knee) and on each one I have come back stronger than I was prior to my injuries, and my recovery time was months faster than friends who have had the same procedures. Coop has the best bedside of any doctor I have met. Every time I go in there he acts as if we were high school friends. He sees the whole person, not just the injury. I'll be having back surgery soon, but would put it off for Coop to go back go school to become a neurosurgeon if it was an option. I trust him with my life.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

horrible experience

Posted on May 23rd, 2013

He misdiagnosed my son's injury. He didn't take an X-ray and prescribed physical therapy only. My son did not get better and went to another doctor. Then we found out my son needed to have an operation right away. Awful.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The most amazing surgeon and man

Posted on August 15th, 2012

My son has had two different surgeries on his two knees. He is a college athlete who needed an ACL/PCL on one knee and then an ACL/Meniscus on the other. Cooper was the most caring surgeon I have ever met. He did an amazing job with a VERY difficult surgery. After the first one my son had no pain. He is not out of the second long enough to tell, but his rehab is way ahead of schedule. If you need knee surgery you will not be disappointed. Getting the right surgeon is so important, you will not regret your decision to use Cooper.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Becky

Posted on November 24th, 2011

I went to Dr Cooper after I popped my meniscus while running. Dr Cooper is extremely compassionate, as well as being an excellent doctor. I highly recommend him! In fact, I have sent two people to him after being misdiagnosed by other doctors and they are also very happy with Dr. Cooper!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Cooper is Awesome!

Posted on June 9th, 2010

Dr. Cooper is great. He repared my miniscus. I would recommend him to anyone. By far he is the best surgen in Utah!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 5th, 2009

Approachable and competent. Cares about his patients. Positive attitude.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He really is just excellent

Posted on April 10th, 2009

I actually read the reviews on him at this very site and it was a big reason I chose him. He is sports medicine oriented and that was who I wanted. Everything was great. I am very very happy with the service.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Surgery to repair a frac. tibial plateau

Posted on February 6th, 2009

I incurred this injury while skiing, and after the MRI, I was sent to Dr. Cooper. It was around Christmas and with tight time constraints he was able to arrange an "after hours" surgery to get it done. Visits prior to and following the surgery were seamless, all appointments and information regarding PT was accurate, and I had a good sense that the staff was well trained. I also work with a practitioner(Kim ______?) who was also very good. No concerns with the quality of patient care, and I would definitely recommend his office to anyone in need of orthopedic services.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Competent and Caring

Posted on August 26th, 2008

Excellent doctor. Wonderful staff

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Andrew Cooper is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Salt Lake City, UT.