Dr. Andrew Cooper MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.2)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    18%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 16.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2016
Security Manager
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cooper has performed surgeries for Both of my Shoulders and my R/Knee. My recoveries have been great. Shoulders came back extremely strong. took me about 3 months and I was back to benching 150ld dumbbell's and benching 365 lbs. Has taken me a little longer for my knee but it has come along. Overall I would highly recommend Dr. Cooper. He is a fantastic surgeon and has a god bedside manner. Thanks Sincerely Benito
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2016
Exceptional Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I needed to get into the doctor right away and have surgery. Everything went very fast, had surgery within a couple of weeks. Great doctor and staff. This is the only place I will go to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2016
Excellent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 18th, 2013
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No follow up after a required test.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2013
Best of the Best
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Coop has performed 3 surgeries on me (foot, ankle, knee) and on each one I have come back stronger than I was prior to my injuries, and my recovery time was months faster than friends who have had the same procedures. Coop has the best bedside of any doctor I have met. Every time I go in there he acts as if we were high school friends. He sees the whole person, not just the injury. I'll be having back surgery soon, but would put it off for Coop to go back go school to become a neurosurgeon if it was an option. I trust him with my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2013
horrible experience
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He misdiagnosed my son's injury. He didn't take an X-ray and prescribed physical therapy only. My son did not get better and went to another doctor. Then we found out my son needed to have an operation right away. Awful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2012
The most amazing surgeon and man
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son has had two different surgeries on his two knees. He is a college athlete who needed an ACL/PCL on one knee and then an ACL/Meniscus on the other. Cooper was the most caring surgeon I have ever met. He did an amazing job with a VERY difficult surgery. After the first one my son had no pain. He is not out of the second long enough to tell, but his rehab is way ahead of schedule. If you need knee surgery you will not be disappointed. Getting the right surgeon is so important, you will not regret your decision to use Cooper.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2011
Becky
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr Cooper after I popped my meniscus while running. Dr Cooper is extremely compassionate, as well as being an excellent doctor. I highly recommend him! In fact, I have sent two people to him after being misdiagnosed by other doctors and they are also very happy with Dr. Cooper!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2010
Cooper is Awesome!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cooper is great. He repared my miniscus. I would recommend him to anyone. By far he is the best surgen in Utah!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Approachable and competent. Cares about his patients. Positive attitude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2009
He really is just excellent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I actually read the reviews on him at this very site and it was a big reason I chose him. He is sports medicine oriented and that was who I wanted. Everything was great. I am very very happy with the service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2009
Surgery to repair a frac. tibial plateau
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I incurred this injury while skiing, and after the MRI, I was sent to Dr. Cooper. It was around Christmas and with tight time constraints he was able to arrange an "after hours" surgery to get it done. Visits prior to and following the surgery were seamless, all appointments and information regarding PT was accurate, and I had a good sense that the staff was well trained. I also work with a practitioner(Kim ______?) who was also very good. No concerns with the quality of patient care, and I would definitely recommend his office to anyone in need of orthopedic services.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Andrew Cooper, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Salt Lake City, UT.

Doctor

Dr. Joshua Hunter

7 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Benjamin Williams

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. David Howe

43 years experience

4.6 of 5