Dr. Andrew Cordover MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine Birmingham, AL

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 44 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.3)

44 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    16%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 31.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2016
Finally .... relief
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After years of suffering from back pain and sciatic attacks, I visited Dr. Cordover. I wont lie, on the first visit I did not care for his arrogant attitude but everything I read about his abilities made me overlook that. Long story short, after xrays/mri's and office visits to explain my options and giving me time to make decisions, it was decided I would have a single disc fusion at L5-S1. I am four months out and I feel much better. It is not fully healed by any means but I have a lot less pain. My prior ortho doc refused to do surgery on me. A few points: His attitude was much better on my second and subsequent visits, maybe he had a bad day. He sent me to have a discogram to confirm I was a candidate for the single disc fusion. He wanted to be sure of which disc was the problem. (Side note, a discogram is probably the worst physical pain you can ever experience and survive.) He completely explains the procedure, the risks and the benefits. He does not seemed rushed. Yes, sometimes I am the one who has to wait but he spends time with me too if I need it. He has two females on his staff, one is friendly, one is not. I'm thankful I found Dr. Cordover - if my back feels this much better in 4 months I can only imagine how it will feel when it completely heals.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2015
Worth the wait
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The wait was worth Dr. Cordover's knowledge and bedside manner. Additionally, he actually did an exam. After 5 months of MD appointments, it was very nice to have a doctor actually interested in helping me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2015
cervical spine fusion
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cordover is one of the best doctor ive ever had.i had an appt.with him and he was very polite and very honest.im having my first surgery by him i trust him with my life and im praying and hoping everythong goes well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2015
Like my doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is as close to perfect as I can imagine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2013
Firefighter retired
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had rotator cuff repair in 2006 and my surgery resulted in 100 % recovery. Thank you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cordover is the best there is out there. There are many people who have had surgery and still in bad shape. I blew out my back twice, had two surgerys with no lifestyle impact. He is a caring, dedicated, experienced physician. He is THE best there is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2012
HE IS GREAT!!!
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2011
The Best Surgeon Anywhere!!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr A. Cordover, in my opinion is the best Physician I have ever encountered. I am a RN, who have worked side by side with Orthopaedic and Neuro surgeons, I know what to look for, and I know what to avoid. I have a complicated degenerative disc disease in my neck, and after having a failed fusion by a Neuro doctor, (who's reputation I felt was top notch) but because that doctor doesn't like to LISTEN to his patients complaints, or doesn't value his patients opinion of what is going on, I ended up in severe pain for 2 years afterwards. Dr Cordover, listened to me, and was able to go in and fix the damage that the previous fusion was causing, and has also seen other areas in my neck that are degenerating also. Now, I have to drive from Fort Myers, FL to Birmingham to see Dr. Cordover, I wouldn't have it any other way. Dr. Cordover is a "10" in my book. And his nurses are also just as good. They are prompt, courteous and very friendly.

1.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2011
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to this doctor by my internal medicine doctor because of lumbar stenosis and I visited dr cordover but he referred me to see another ortho doctor due to his attitude of not caring for my health. I was so upset and crying when I left his office
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2011
Great Doctor
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love this doctor he was good to me and listened to me, unfortunately he moved from my town far away, and I miss him. He is awesome you should pick this doctor. I am picky about my doctors but he is the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor in the WORLD!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2010
Great Doctor's visit
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was seen very prompt, given a good exam, and sent for tests right away. I am from Florida and was scheduled and referred from my local doctor. The doctor scheduled a procedure/test to determine if he could help me with my back after SIX (6) failed back surgeries. He determined he could not repair the damaged disks/spine fusions to eliminate my pain. He was srtaight forward and honest; did not want to give me unrealistic hope and further pain with another unproductive surgery. He spent a lot of time advising and assisting my local doctor in determing that I could best be helped by the installation of a pain pump. Things are going great for me because of him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Andrew Cordover, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.