The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Andrew Cowder Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andrew Cowder?

Hysterectomy

Learn about why this procedure is performed, who gets it done, and the different types of surgeries available.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andrew Cowder?

Ratings and Reviews

32 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 32 Ratings with 5 Comments

4.0 Rating

November 16th, 2016

goog guy

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 9th, 2015

Laboratory Supervisor

I am appalled by Dr Cowder's bed side manner. The time and money spent taking my father to him was a waste. His staff was outstanding, yet I am astonished that he remains in practice. Working in my field, I see many physicians daily, I know they are busy, but I have always been treated well. With Dr Cowder's, this was not the case. Stay away folks. Far away.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 12th, 2014

Poor competence

He diagnosed me with a very large kidney stone and scheduled me for shockwave therapy to facilitate its removal. i followed up with 2 other Docs, both of which suggested that would probably require several repetitions with the real likelihood serious damage to the kidney. They both recommended PCNL as the gold standard of large complex stones. In the hands of a great doctor, it worked out really well.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2013

He and his office staff dealt with my most sensitive situation with care and compassion. I would highly recommend Dr. Cowder.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2012

ABSOLUTE JERK

Informed me he was doing one procedure, ended doing a more invasive procedure while I was under anesthesia and never informed me of HIS decision to change procedures at any future office visits.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2016

4.0 Rating

April 16th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Andrew Cowder is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bennington, VT.

  • Dr. Kevin Killeen

    Dr. Kevin Killeen

    Urology

    North Adams, MA 12.54 mi

    3.8
    (10)
    34
  • Dr. Stephen Stclair

    Dr. Stephen Stclair

    Urology

    North Adams, MA 12.54 mi

    3.3
    (3)
    31
  • Dr. Jonah Marshall

    Urology

    North Adams, MA 12.54 mi

    13