Dr. Andrew Demaggio MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.2)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    61%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    22%
  • Wait Time 9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend him to anyone. Very caring and takes his time with you. One of the only doctors that I have been to that has given me peace of mind. No matter how long the road is, he reassures you that we will work through it. I know how bad the pain would be if he hadn't stuck through it with me in finding a solution. Awesome awesome doctor. Wish there were more like him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with the Pain Center has always been a good one. The doctors are on time, the staff is very friendly and I have the most confidences in their work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 17th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr Demaggio, I've been seeing him for about 15 years & won't change him for another pain specialist
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ive been with Dr. Demaggio for many yrs i think almost 14 with him but been in the pain center program for over 20 years, I love the Dr & staff, they listen to me & try to do their best to help me, thank you Dr Demaggio & Glenda Boynkin for letting me livey life in less pain
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 30th, 2013
pain
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have to suffer with pain since i was 20,now i am 34 my dr was treating this issue fine then decides to do alot shots,nerve blockers which made me sick.. New England pain center sends me paper work that they should have known about all these issues before i walk in door.. I ripped the paper in shreds.. I will suffer maybe die,but that is not concern to this health care system.. I went from 157 down a hundred pounds.. i went threw school trying to just get back to work and feal normal for in life.. My advice to your staff know about your patients before they walk in the door,not my faith or who i am.. life will go on i am done going to anymore Drs.. I have mental illness,but am aware of what i have that should not be your concern either,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just visited him today for the first time, and was very impressed. Seems first rate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 10th, 2011
Could not get an appt
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
New to the area. Have had chronic back pain and sciatica. Tried to get appt. Office staff not friendly or helpful. Gave me wrong info. I was told I had necessary reports forwarded to them and 10 days later I have to call and find out they were not enough (it was a full MRI report and a order from my doctor for an epidural)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2009
lier
leads you on for appt. after appt. promising help and in the end he stops helping. All they want from you is buy their injections.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
When the baton was passed to Dr. Demaggio as a referral from a back pain specialist, no time was wasted in scheduling a consultation and the procedure. I walked out of Crane Medical Center a new man and I look forward to living without pain. He is great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Andrew Demaggio, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pittsfield, MA.

Doctor

Dr. Joshua Yurfest

34 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Marlyn S Ramos Lamboy

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

John A Magnotta

be the first to rate this Doctor