The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Andrew Dirmeyer Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.4
  • 6
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andrew Dirmeyer?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Dr. Dirmeyers

Posted on September 23rd, 2015

Dr. Dirmeyer takes the time to listen to the patient. Excellent physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dumbfounded

Posted on August 8th, 2014

For years, I have suffered intense stomach pain. Had seen Dr. Dirmeyer regarding it. This year had an acute pain attack in his office. He asked if I still had my gallbladder. I was in such pain I could not think correctly, and cried out " I can't remember." He suspected a gallbladder attack and sends me to hospital. Tests, tests. tests, only to discover I have no gall bladder, my patient record in his office clearly states that my gallbladder was removed 20 years ago. Why didn't he or a staff member check my file in his office before sending me to Hospital? Disappointed.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Does not know what he is doing

Posted on May 2nd, 2014

I have repeated problems with this doctor who even failed to do anything with me and the kids. Lets focus on my two boys. Within the last month I took my youngest in for his 7th grade shots and after talking with doctor at a regular check up he gets shots. First they could not print out the paper I need for school because claim is machine down. Then after they mail it a week later I turn in to school and he got wrong shots. After I talk to his nurse she tells me he ordered wrong shots he was supposed to have tdap instead he got one for mono, tetanus, whooping cough no diphtheria. She says we can give correct one at his appointment in fall and school has been smoothed over to accept this. Next I take my oldest in to get blood test for his specialist in Dr. Dirmeyer's facility. It is a clinic and my oldest still has him as a primary care. The specialist ordered a EKG as well. Later that day we get a call saying there are abnormalities on the EKG and Dirmeyer looked at it and it can't wait rush him to the expensive children's hospital in next town. When I waste gas, Time, and money to find that it is normal EKG for a teenager. What this man can not even read an EKG and no one in his practice can either. The whole place ETMG stinks don't go there. I left a long time ago and don't get me started on that. I had him as well and he didn't do a good job with me too. Thank God I have a good doctor now, but looks like I will have to find a new doctor for them as well.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

GREAT, FRIENDLY CARE

Posted on September 27th, 2012

DR. DIRMEYER HAS A WONDERFUL BEDSIDE MANNER AND IS WONDERFUL WITH MY YOUNG CHILDREN! WE WILL BE PATIENTS OF HIS AS LONG AS HE IS IN PRACTICE!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

HORRIBLE PHYSICIAN

Posted on March 22nd, 2012

THIS DOCTOR THINKS HIS TIME IS FAR MOREVALUABLE THAN HIS PATIENTS! WILL NOT LISTEN DOES NOT CARE TO LISTEN!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 29th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 9th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on April 7th, 2015

One Star

Posted on November 10th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on July 28th, 2014

One Star

Posted on June 30th, 2014

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Andrew Dirmeyer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Alcoa, TN.