The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Andrew Doris II Is this you?
  • 16
  • 0
  • 0
  • 5
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andrew Doris II?


24 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 29th, 2016

Horrible Doctor!!!!!

This man is rude and has absolutely no bedside manner. He makes rude comments that serve no purpose except to make his patients feel like garbage.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2016

The best!

After 10+ years with another OBGYN, I consulted Dr. Doris for a second opinion. He met with me in his office, he put me at ease, he explained options in laymen's terms and I left feeling very confident that he can help me. He is down to earth and really listened to me and validated my concerns. During a biopsy procedure, he explained everything that he was doing. Dr. Doris just got a new patient. I am beyond impressed with him and with the staff at Maternal Gynerations.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 8th, 2015

He doesn't remember who I am visit to visit for ob. He forgets my medical history and asks me the same irrelevant questions each visit. I have no doubt he knows his stuff, but he is too busy to be personable or remember his patients.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2014

Awesome doctor!

I really can't say anything negative about Dr. Doris. He's definitely the best OB/GYN I've had. He delivered my baby girl 2 years ago. He is always professional in the office. He tries not to rush through the appts but at the same time he wants to respect your privacy and knows the patient can be a little uncomfortable so he tries to keep the chit chat to a minimum. That's why I prefer a male doctor to the female ones in their staff. He will always answer your questions and concerns as thoroughly as he can. Yes, it's true things can be a bit redundant but he's a very popular doctor and sees a lot of patients so I'm sure he has to say a lot of the same things over and over. He will even back you up if one of the staff tells you something different than what he said. He cares about his patients as if they were his own family. Best OB/GYN in Gwinnett County!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2014

I love this doctor. I had seen so many I could not count and when I found Dr. Doris, I went for a consult and he took all the time I needed to explain my problem. He got right on the tests and found what all of the other couldn't. It has been yrs since I have seen him and I know that he is one of the best in Gwinnett county. God blessed me finding him. THANK YOU DR DORIS FOR BEING MY MOST FAVORITE DR OF ALL TIME.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2013

Educated and understanding

Yes, there are times when he can't recall past conversations but with the amount of patients he sees, no one should expect him too. He's a great listener and truly knows what he's talking about. He doesn't shrug off your concerns and explains everything, and always answers every question you have above and beyond any other doctor I've ever seen. As long as you're educated and you care about your treatment, he will too. One tip when scheduling an appt with anyone at Maternal Gynerations: opt for the early morning appts in the middle of the week, there's hardly any wait time. If you schedule an appt for 4:00pm on a Friday expect a long wait. Lots of unexpected things come up during the day (especially with pregnancies) and that will cause delays The later your appt is, the longer the wait. Also, some of the advice nurses are somewhat rude and uninformed but others are prompt and know more than any google/webmd search.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 13th, 2012

He was my doctor. I almost died and lost my child. Long story short he had my ready for a c section, in the operating room changed his mind, left the needle in my back over night. Next morning broke my water to force me into labor. I almost was unable to breath, he had no idea what he had done. Still laying with the needle in my back from 6 am the morning before, unable to breath near death my family asked him to do surgery 9:30 that night to save my child who had infection setting in because she was without fluid so long, fever had set in, still with breathing assistance. When they went to take me to surgery the realized they had to remove the needle from the day before and put in a new one. My child had serious head injuries due to him not doing the surgery in the first place when it was planned. She had to have brain surgery. Follow ups visits, my name was wrong in my file, my date of birth was not correct. I was never given anything due to his poor choices!!!

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 28th, 2010

too serious, strict and always on the run

Maternal generation is a group network affiliated with Gwinnett Medical Center. The Doctors seem so serious, strict and unfriendly. Dr. Andrew T. Doris has an ego problem, he so arrogant, callous, and snobbish. He doesnt respect ones fear, opinions and concerns. He forgets so easily about his patients, he would always asked me to remind him about what we'd spoke about on the last visit, it was like he didnt know me at all; I have a daughter, he would refer to my daughter as boy or him and any time we would come to a disagreement on trivial matters he'd threatens not to provide me with care and just walk out or says he has some where to be in two minutes. The stuffs and about two doctors (Dr Wiits and Dr Kim, both males) are considered to have some human relationship.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2009

Love Love Love Dr. Doris!

He's fantastic at diagnosis! He stays very current on new medical findings. A great blend of precautious, but not overdoing it on testing/follow up.My son (1st child)was delivered at 33weeks because I got PIH. If ever there was a time I appreciated Dr. Doris...it was then. He did a beautiful job on my c-section. No scarring at all.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 20th, 2017

2.0 Rating

December 8th, 2016

2.0 Rating

April 27th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Andrew Doris II is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lawrenceville, GA.

  • Dr. Edmund Kim

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Lawrenceville, GA 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (19)
    26
  • Dr. Lance Wiist

    Dr. Lance Wiist

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Lawrenceville, GA 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (30)
    38
  • Dr. Brittainy Dark

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Lawrenceville, GA 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (10)
    7