ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. W Eglseder Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. W Eglseder Jr?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. W Eglseder Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2016

Dr. Eglseder did a great job of reconstructing my shoulder after a bad accident. Still recovering but have confidence that he will get me back to a nearly normal use of my shoulder.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2012

My own Dr wouldn't touch it

I shattered the tip of my elbow last summer, had surgery and rebroke it 2 weeks later. My own Dr couldn't fix it and sent me to Dr Elgeseder. Not only was it rebroken, but I detached the tricep as well. He not only fixed it all, but with minimal hardware. I went from a plate and 6 screws to a coil of wire and 2 screws. And I have full mobility. Recommend him highly

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2011

High School Athlete

He was very understanding. I was flown into Shock Trauma after a car accident. He was told that I was a baseball player with a great chance to play college/minor ball. He performed a specialized surgery on my mangled wrist in hopes to save my future in sports even though my leg was pretty torn up. He gave great advice after my final follow up two years later. Now I can finally play again, 5 years later. Thanks Doc! You can definitely trust this guy.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2011

Gifted Surgeon

I shattered my wrist and lost nerve conduction and mobility in my right wrist and hand at 14. After having multiple surgeries and years of being told that my function couldn't be restored I found Dr. Eglseder. He was able to restore 98% of my nerve function and 98% of my range on motion. It required a lot of recovery time and physical therapy but because of this doctor I can use my hand. His bedside manner isn't great but who cares, he gets the job done and produced results that no other doctor could.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2011

The best

My arm was cut off and he replanted it, works great now.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2010

Saved my Life and My Arm

He is absolutely unbelievable !! Reattached my severed arm and saved my life. I owe him everything.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2009

auto roll over

He saved my hand !!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

October 24th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2014

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. W Eglseder Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Baltimore, MD.

  • Dr. Theodore Manson

    Dr. Theodore Manson

    Trauma Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Baltimore, MD 0 mi

    4.0
    (33)
    10
  • Dr. Jason Nascone

    Dr. Jason Nascone

    Trauma Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Baltimore, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    21
  • Dr. Elisa Knutsen

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Baltimore, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10