The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Andrew Fagelman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Andrew Fagelman?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Andrew Fagelman?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 25 Ratings with 6 Comments

3.0 Rating

September 6th, 2017

Love Dr. F

A very loving doctor. I feel 50 percent better when I get here. Thanks Doc!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2017

Review for the Doctor

I've always had a great experience with Dr. F. I'm not much of a planner and always need a last minute appointment, they always accomodate me and work with my schedule.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2017

Best primary care doctor in SoHo!

I've been seeing Dr. F for the past 10 years and it's been nothing short of pleasure coming to this office all these years. I feel like I'm part of the family and my experience has been unmatched which is why I'm a lifelong patient. Dr. F and his staff have been there for me and have exemplified so much kindness and compassion. They are now offering cool sculpting and I just made an appointment. There is nobody I'd trust more for cool sculpting than Dr. F.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 21st, 2012

great primary care provider

Fagelman has helped me through everything from minor problems to really obscure ones that required referral to specialists. He's good at communicating, and most importantly he trusts me when somethings up. My only two beefs are that he's occasionally rushed (although he also is the only doctor I know where same-day appointments are the norm for urgent care, so maybe that's why), and that he ends up sometimes doing extra exams or screenings (I suspect to keep the billings up on my insurance company, which pays him around $35 for an office visit.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 8th, 2011

Fear is not an option, see a shrink

Won't help with my seizures, fluff it off as nothing. See a shrink, he tells me. I need help, he should demand some test on me to find a cure or something like that. What should I do, I do like him as a doctor, but I need answers, not the run around.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 16th, 2009

Great Doctor , poor staff

3 times I have made flu shot appointments , only to show up at the Doctor's office to find that the flu shot is not available . The receptionist promises to call when it is available ...... still waiting ......

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 21st, 2017

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Andrew Fagelman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Todd Linden

    Dr. Todd Linden

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0.04 mi

    4.5
    (19)
    25
  • Dr. Susan Gonnella

    Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0.05 mi

    3.0
    (4)
    31
  • Dr. Aliya Tejani

    Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0.10 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    22