ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Andrew Fireman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andrew Fireman?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andrew Fireman?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 23 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2017

My husband and I are both patients of Dr. Fireman and we are extremely satisfied. He is kind understanding But best of all he is a great Doctor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2017

clear, patient, thorough
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2017

Great doctor

I have been a patient of Dr. Fireman since 2006. He is very professional and knowledgeable in all cardiac matters, however he is very down to earth and explains things in a manner in which you understand what is happening to your heart and body. I have never felt rushed when I have been in his office.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2016

Dr fireman was professional and to the point. Gets everything he can from patient for proper diagnosis.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2015

Outstanding

Dr Andrew Fireman is by far the most compassionate,caring and informative Cardiologist that I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with. He has been treating my husband for 10 years and has kept him alive, despite his serious health issues. I would not hesitate to recommend Dr. Andrew Fireman to anyone. He is experienced, knowledgeable, and will go the extra mile for you or your loved one. I have been a Registered Nurse for 28 years so I am speaking from a personal as well as a professional standpoint.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2015

Good Doc!

Dr. Fireman always answers my questions in a manner in which I can completely understand.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2014

My husband has been seeing dr fireman for eight years now when we first met him my husband was having black outs and needed a quadrupole bypass which dr fireman diagnosed very professionally we see him every 6 months and he is very caring always on schedule and very knowledgeable and sincerely compassionate so glad to have him in our lives thank you dr fireman

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 11th, 2014

Very rude and talks down to his patient. Waffles and cannot make decisions regarding care. Communication is poor at best, claims he has told you something when patient and patient's family all agree he had not shared info. Does not have an accurate handle on the individual patient's health and attempted to start patient on a medication that the patient was advised not to take. Cocky and rude.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2013

A wonderful Cardiologist!

When my cardiologist moved to Massachusetts I was devastated. But he promised he would select a cardiologist for me, to replace him that best suited my needs. It was Dr. Fireman and he has been wonderful. I had a small heart attack 5 years ago and he was so kind and so attentive to me, I couldn't have had a better doctor. He is a doctor and a friend. I enjoy my visits to him and when he tells me something I listen because I know this man has my best interest at heart. A wonderful cardiologist!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2012

Natalie Schwartz

I first met with Dr. Fireman in the ER at Abington Med. Hosp.on New Years day 6 years ago. I was in need of a pacemaker which he arranged to have done the following day. My experience with him was nothing but reassuring and caring. I feel very fortunate that he was on call that day. I have continued to see him for follow ups and I am always very reassured by his opinions and his manner. I rate him #1.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Andrew Fireman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Abington, PA.

  • Dr. Edward Da Veiga

    Dr. Edward Da Veiga

    Internal Medicine

    Abington, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    14
  • Dr. Rajesh Patel

    Dr. Rajesh Patel

    Pulmonary Disease, Sleep Medicine, Critical Care Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Abington, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    12
  • Dr. Amaresh Vanga

    Internal Medicine

    Abington, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    14