Dr. Andrew Fishman MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 23 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.3)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    66%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Wait Time 12.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
September 16th, 2016
PATIENT
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
KNOWLEDGEBLE, TRUSTWORTHY, HAD SUCCESFULL SURGERY
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very easy to talk with and used terms and language that I could understand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor, would highly recommend. Have been to a number of very good specialist, Dr. Fishman is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 20th, 2012
Missed Audiogram
Wait time
3 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fishman missed an irregularity on my audiogram, went to another doc who saw it right away.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2012
Can we 'clone' this fine doctor?
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot say enough good things about this doctor! He speaks in 'people talk' and is charming and friendly, giving choices and explanations. I arrived early and was taken in immediately. All the staff greets you with a smile and nothing is a 'bother' for them. They answer all questions and do not think any question is unnecessary. They explain what is going to happen before the testing and as you are tested. You also leave with your paperwork for your files! Yes! Glad I found this great doctor and staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2012
Mrs Tym
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic, professional,caring doctor. Always answers any questions, even through email, promptly. I trust and value his judgement!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2012
Social Entrepreneur for Neurofibromatosis2
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Andrew Fishman is excellent. I have NF2 and this a chronic illness of benign recurrent tumors on the central nervous system. The disease has complex considerations. Dr. Fishman has taken a considerable amount of time to explain face-to-face and especially to answer me online. I would highly recommend him and the Northwestern Neurosurgery team. I'm a veteran patient in the NF2 field and have seen a significant difference at Northwestern Memorial Hospital in Chicago. I rate them an A+
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2012
BEST DOCTOR
Easy Appointment
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I HAD A SINUS PROBLEM FOR YEARS. MISDIAGNOSED AND MISTREATED WITH OTHER DOCTORS. THANKS TO DR FISHMANS KNOWLEDGE, EXPERIENCE, EXPERTISE AND THE DESIRE TO HELP I AM CURED. NO MORE HEADACHES OR RUNNY NOSES. I HAVE NOTHING BUT THANKS TO DR FISHMAN. VERY CARING DOCTOR.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2012
great
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Fishman was kind and thourough. He was highly recommended and regarded by my primary. I can see why
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2012
Excellent
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fishman was patient and came highly recommended. I was referred to him by my Neurologist for care. He went out his way to arrange for my testing urgently. I did great and am grateful for the compassionate and expert care I received. I would recommend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2012
Truly exceptional
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr Fishman for an issue with my ear. He was thoughtful, patient and kind. He gave me excellent recommendations. I do not understand the negative reviews on this site at all. If you need this type of doctor there is no one better. Very happy with my care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Andrew Fishman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Winfield, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Ksiazek

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kevin Hulett

19 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ryan Burgette

9 years experience

1.0 of 5