ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Andrew Fishman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

34 Ratings • 23 Comments

3.9
  • 23
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andrew Fishman?

Showing 12 of 34 Ratings

PATIENT

Posted on September 16th, 2016

KNOWLEDGEBLE, TRUSTWORTHY, HAD SUCCESFULL SURGERY

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 27th, 2015

Very easy to talk with and used terms and language that I could understand.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2013

The best !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2012

Excellent doctor, would highly recommend. Have been to a number of very good specialist, Dr. Fishman is the best.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Missed Audiogram

Posted on August 20th, 2012

Dr. Fishman missed an irregularity on my audiogram, went to another doc who saw it right away.

Wait time
3 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Can we 'clone' this fine doctor?

Posted on May 9th, 2012

I cannot say enough good things about this doctor! He speaks in 'people talk' and is charming and friendly, giving choices and explanations. I arrived early and was taken in immediately. All the staff greets you with a smile and nothing is a 'bother' for them. They answer all questions and do not think any question is unnecessary. They explain what is going to happen before the testing and as you are tested. You also leave with your paperwork for your files! Yes! Glad I found this great doctor and staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mrs Tym

Posted on April 26th, 2012

Fantastic, professional,caring doctor. Always answers any questions, even through email, promptly. I trust and value his judgement!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Social Entrepreneur for Neurofibromatosis2

Posted on April 19th, 2012

Dr. Andrew Fishman is excellent. I have NF2 and this a chronic illness of benign recurrent tumors on the central nervous system. The disease has complex considerations. Dr. Fishman has taken a considerable amount of time to explain face-to-face and especially to answer me online. I would highly recommend him and the Northwestern Neurosurgery team. I'm a veteran patient in the NF2 field and have seen a significant difference at Northwestern Memorial Hospital in Chicago. I rate them an A+

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

BEST DOCTOR

Posted on April 5th, 2012

I HAD A SINUS PROBLEM FOR YEARS. MISDIAGNOSED AND MISTREATED WITH OTHER DOCTORS. THANKS TO DR FISHMANS KNOWLEDGE, EXPERIENCE, EXPERTISE AND THE DESIRE TO HELP I AM CURED. NO MORE HEADACHES OR RUNNY NOSES. I HAVE NOTHING BUT THANKS TO DR FISHMAN. VERY CARING DOCTOR.

Easy Appointment
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great

Posted on March 4th, 2012

Dr Fishman was kind and thourough. He was highly recommended and regarded by my primary. I can see why

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent

Posted on February 4th, 2012

Dr. Fishman was patient and came highly recommended. I was referred to him by my Neurologist for care. He went out his way to arrange for my testing urgently. I did great and am grateful for the compassionate and expert care I received. I would recommend him highly.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Truly exceptional

Posted on February 4th, 2012

I saw Dr Fishman for an issue with my ear. He was thoughtful, patient and kind. He gave me excellent recommendations. I do not understand the negative reviews on this site at all. If you need this type of doctor there is no one better. Very happy with my care.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Andrew Fishman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Winfield, IL.