Dr. Andrew Forgay MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Evans, GA

Overall Rating

2.8
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (+ 0.8)

35 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    31%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    40%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 19.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2017
Was the only person to give me relief
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2017
Jerk
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 6th, 2017
Mannerisms
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to Dr. Forgot after alot of research comparing to doctors out of town. He and his staffs attitude very cold and with lack of care. Felt like I was fitted into his time and they really didn't want to care for me. Very disappointed after my research.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 11th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not return!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 26th, 2016
retired attorney
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
just moved from out of state; family uses this dr; and my granddaughter is head of surgery at doctors hospital and knows him; she gives him high ratings; he was courteous, had taken a cursory review of my past history (had brought in medical records) hesitant to make a diagnosis without further x-rays; only that my condition is complicated; spinal stimulator not working anymore; pain excruciating from nape of neck , cervical and lumbar down right leg; gave me an Rx; seemed concerned; follow up appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2016
Dumb doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The worst doctor ever. All bad reviews are correct. Know it all that knows nothing. Run and hide. Do not go to him if you have pain. He needs to see it on MRI and then says its not that bad. Knocks all doctors before him. 3 surgies before him. Still in pain. Terrible MRI plus stuff you cannot see he does not listen or care. Please run. I thought his website was to scare pill mill patients, nope. No meds only shots. 3 shots per year. Really iys time that helped you heal. Not him.. Maryland js where he messed up someone's back. Thats why he is in Augusta. RUUNNN AWAY. WORST EVER. Only nice staff. Thats why he has more than one star.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His Staff is wonderful! They listen and are super friendly. Dr. Forgay is thorough with his exams. He pays attention to details.

4.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Forgay helped me with my chronic nerve pain. He acted very concerned and worked with me to get it under control.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 16th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No follow up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was very rude to me and his front desk talked to me as if I was bothering them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 8th, 2015
Poor Listener!!!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I agree with other former patients, Dr. Forgay is arrogant and an extremely poor listener. I wouldn't trust him to manage anything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 28th, 2014
arrogant
I found Dr Forgay to be arrogant and uncaring he does not want to listen to his patients he prefers to hear himself talk, I can only assume he misdiagnosed my problem after reading my MRI and prescribing medicine that probably wasn't needed because it did not help nor did the two injections, so he just gave up and called it a pulled muscle when I continue to have numbness in my shoulder and arm now I have to go see another doctor to figure out the problem. Stay away from this doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Andrew Forgay, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Evans, GA.