Dr. Andrew Herzog MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 9 reviews

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Wait Time 11.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I see Dr.Herzog and he is one of the BEST doctors I have ever encountered. I wish he could be my PCP he truly a great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 20th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Herzog very nice respectable but I feel like I was used as a guinea pig to try new medications that never worked but wiped me out. No more when it came to 7th medication to try. Went to an epileptologist and being tested for surgery. His receptionist is extremely rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2015
Awesome Doctor. HORRIBLE receptionist
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Herzog is one of the best doctor's i've ever seen. A very smart man and knows what he is talking about. I would recommend him to anyone. The one complaint I have is his staff in the Wellesley office. They are unbelievably rude to you when you call and just hang up the phone on you without saying goodbye. There attitude is atrocious. Completely disrespectful. If I was Dr. Herzog I would hire more friendly staff in his office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2015
Phenomenal Doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor! I cannot express how impressed I am. He is very thorough, very knowledgeable, compassionate and has a great bedside manner. I would highly, highly, highly recommend him. He's not only knowledgeable in neurology, but also in other specialties, so he's able to see the whole picture. I feel he is out for my best interest. He is just amazing! The only negative aspect is that his secretary is very rude. I have never met anyone so unpleasant in my life. It is a tragic mistake for her to be working in customer service, and especially with such a highly regarded specialist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2013
So Appreciative
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly respect this man, as his experiences allow him to be helpful, wise, and kind. After years of being dismissed and insulted by less thorough, and less experienced neurologists, Dr Herzog got on board and gave a clear direction. Thank you so much, sir! You have made a huge difference!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor. My daughter went to a lot of neurologists before Dr. Herzog diagnosed her (the others could not find her disease). He spends a lot of time with you and I highly recommend him (it takes a while to get in, but well worth it). Very thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2010
The Quintessential Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A brilliant researcher, innovative clinician, compassionate healthcare professional and tireless patient advocate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2010
An Outstanding Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Herzog is the best doctor I have ever seen. He is extremely intelligent and knowledgeable about his field in particular and cutting edge medicine in general. Unlike other doctors, he cares about his patients. He will make a diagnosis based on the patient's best interest rather than just picking one that is popular among doctors. If more doctors were like Dr. Herzog, there would be fewer misdiagnoses and fewer patients walking around with untreated medical problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2009
I love this Dr.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this is a Dr. who cares about his patients. He takes the time to talk to you about your concerns and offers you options. He's direct, but kind and compassionate. If you have a problem, he can be reached via phone or e-mail and yes, he responds! I don't know why more Dr.'s don't treat patients like this, it shouldn't be so special, but it is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Andrew Herzog, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Wellesley Hills, MA.

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Schwartz

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Mathew Mathew

11 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Richard Weintraub

46 years experience

3.9 of 5