The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Andrew Gabriel Is this you?
  • 15
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andrew Gabriel?


26 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 7th, 2016

First time meeting Dr.Gabriel

HORRIBLE bedside manner!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 26th, 2016

He is to do hernia surgery next week.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2016

hes very straight to the point...but has done two of my surgerys and would go to anybody else...

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2016

Very nice and professional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2016

His bedside manner ROCKS!

Dr. Gabriel is very personable. He tries very hard to make sure both the patient and their family understand what is happening, why it is happening, and all of the available options. His office staff is very kind and helpful.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 13th, 2015

LPN
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 13th, 2015

Horrible

First office is old and in desperate need of being updated. This doctor is money hungry stay away!!! I had an appointment for test results for a sonogram I had already gotten the results from my doctor so I knew no surgery was needed. Dr. Gabriel still wanted me to come in as if needed to explain something regarding the sonogram I had missed. Nope he gave me the same information and charged me $89.37 plus time off from work to tell me what I already knew.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 20th, 2014

He claims he never makes a mistake! Well Im here to tell you he does and he will never admit it. He think hes all that. He thinks hes perfect but noone is perfect. If he makes a mistake he will lie about it. His bed side manner is poor. Hes rude.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2014

My only complaint is he doesn't have a family practice. Best Surgeon I have ever had! Excellent in every way!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Andrew Gabriel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dayton, OH.

  • Dr Joseph Demeter

    General Surgery

    Fairborn, OH

    5.0
    (122)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Ryan Grote

    General Surgery

    Dayton, OH 0.52 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    2
  • Dr. Jacob Yannetta III

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Dayton, OH 0.52 mi

    4.6
    (30)
    15