The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Andrew Galbreath Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andrew Galbreath?

Bipolar Disorder

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andrew Galbreath?

Ratings and Reviews

42 Ratings with 15 Comments

  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 42 Ratings with 15 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2016

Awesome patient dedication....

Customer service oriented. Incredible beside manner. Very knowledgeable about diagnoses, causes and treatments. Gives undivided attention and prompt and courteous care. Dr. Galbreath in my opinion goes above and beyond the call of duty for his patients....

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

December 14th, 2015

patient

Dr Galbreath is nice enough but needs a bit of training in people skills. He takes too long to do necessary admin work, such as filling out required progress reports that are mandated by the State of Virginia to maintain ones driver's license. His workload seems to be too high. Maybe over worked and under paid?

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2015

He was the first doctor in the practice that I thought really cared about my situation and truly listened to me. He spent over an hour with me trying to determine what was going on.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2015

Great doctor and staff! Spent a lot of time with me , very thorough, and making sure I understood my diagnosis and treatment. Never felt like he was rushing to get me out and on the the next patient as I've experienced in other specialty groups. I was very anxious and scared and him and his assistant made me feel comfortable and I left feeling all my questions were answered. Even got a call a couple days later to check on me. I would definitly recommend him to my family and friends!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2015

Dr. Galbreath and staff were very through and knowledgeable.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 15th, 2013

Patient

Seeing this Doctor was the worst experience of my life with any Medical Professional...! He's incompetent to practice any specialty of medicine, unprofessional and most of all he's got a bad Manner & attitude with his patients! I would not recommend him to any body!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 12th, 2013

Waited 1 hour past my appointment time. Thorough doctor. Accurate diagnosis. Did not return phone call for medical question. But I would still recommend him.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2012

Dr. Lois Williams

Thanks for the excellent services

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2012

Overschedules. Does not return phone calls. Overmedicates. Does not respect what patient has to say.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2011

I needed advice quickly in a emergency situation and Dr. Galbreath was kind enough to spend a lot of time on the phone giving me the proper advice. I have to say if it wasn't for his advice my emergency situation would not have turned out the way that it did. I bothered him throughout the day and into the night and he always called back and took the time to help me evaluate the situation for the best decision.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2011

Dr Galbreath is a very thoughtful neurologist who treated me with exceptional care.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 13th, 2010

This is a very nice man, however i did not find out until five months later he only read my radiologist report and never actually viewed the films hisself.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Andrew Galbreath is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Virginia Beach, VA.

  • Dr. Mian Li

    Neurology, Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine

    Virginia Beach, VA 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (8)
  • Dr. Aixa Espinosa-Morales

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Virginia Beach, VA 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (5)
    13
  • Dr. Alexander Grunsfeld

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Virginia Beach, VA 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (8)
    15