Dr. Andrew Galbreath DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.4)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 14.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2016
Awesome patient dedication....
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Customer service oriented. Incredible beside manner. Very knowledgeable about diagnoses, causes and treatments. Gives undivided attention and prompt and courteous care. Dr. Galbreath in my opinion goes above and beyond the call of duty for his patients....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 14th, 2015
patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Galbreath is nice enough but needs a bit of training in people skills. He takes too long to do necessary admin work, such as filling out required progress reports that are mandated by the State of Virginia to maintain ones driver's license. His workload seems to be too high. Maybe over worked and under paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was the first doctor in the practice that I thought really cared about my situation and truly listened to me. He spent over an hour with me trying to determine what was going on.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor and staff! Spent a lot of time with me , very thorough, and making sure I understood my diagnosis and treatment. Never felt like he was rushing to get me out and on the the next patient as I've experienced in other specialty groups. I was very anxious and scared and him and his assistant made me feel comfortable and I left feeling all my questions were answered. Even got a call a couple days later to check on me. I would definitly recommend him to my family and friends!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Galbreath and staff were very through and knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 15th, 2013
Patient
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Seeing this Doctor was the worst experience of my life with any Medical Professional...! He's incompetent to practice any specialty of medicine, unprofessional and most of all he's got a bad Manner & attitude with his patients! I would not recommend him to any body!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 12th, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waited 1 hour past my appointment time. Thorough doctor. Accurate diagnosis. Did not return phone call for medical question. But I would still recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2012
Dr. Lois Williams
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thanks for the excellent services
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overschedules. Does not return phone calls. Overmedicates. Does not respect what patient has to say.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I needed advice quickly in a emergency situation and Dr. Galbreath was kind enough to spend a lot of time on the phone giving me the proper advice. I have to say if it wasn't for his advice my emergency situation would not have turned out the way that it did. I bothered him throughout the day and into the night and he always called back and took the time to help me evaluate the situation for the best decision.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Galbreath is a very thoughtful neurologist who treated me with exceptional care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 12th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is a very nice man, however i did not find out until five months later he only read my radiologist report and never actually viewed the films hisself.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Andrew Galbreath, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Virginia Beach, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Raymond Troiano

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Amelito Malapira

26 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Karen Thomas

3.5 of 5